Egg-Free Low-Fat Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I thought these were great! I took someone else's advice and used baking soda instead of powder. My husband said they tasted more like muffins than cookies. But we both loved them. I added some flax seed to mine and I think next time I will use some whole wheat flour. Really good,quick, and healthy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made the cookies last night and lets just say the family didn't hate them, which was good for a low-fat cookie. They are a nice snack for health and weight conscience family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinosu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Not great. I substituted chocolate chips for raisins. It was a weird texture- not very "cookie-like".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
They were very moist and tasty! These cookies were fun to make and I will make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUMPKINLUVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I admit I was a little skeptical, but this is the best cookie ! ! !.I used some hints from others, added 1 cup applesauce, and along with the cinnamon, I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and 1/2 tsp cloves..They turned out super moist, and soooo good...Thank you Llucy...awesome recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
pretty great for a low fat free cookie...I also made my own apple sauce. just chopped a couple apples, popped them in the microwave with a little water and cooked them a little before blending them. (just have to let it cool a bit before adding it to the mix) I also added a splash of rape seed oil. Though the cookies didn't 'flatten out' they were moist and soft. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe. I even used Splenda in place of the white sugar and it was great! I healthy snack - I'd use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Didn't cook right, browned on bottom and not top. Consistancy was more like a scone than a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I made these last night and was not very happy with the outcome. I got my mom to try one and she said they were ok (I think she was afraid to hurt my feelings because I saw her later give it to the dog) I tossed the rest of the batch..not very good at all:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
they are very rubbery and they dont spread when you cook them so you have to press them down also 10 min cook time isnt long enough i coked them for abut 12 min and they where done. the taste was good but needs something to make them less rubbery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States