Egg-Free Low-Fat Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These were good for their purpose (being healthier) but they were a bit... bouncy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I like the tatse but im not crazy about the consistency. They seemed rubbery. I tried cooking them a little longer to see if i could make them into more of a cruncy cookie but these just wont get to that point. I added cranberries to the recipe. Still a good healthy cookie option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxsashaxox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
The taste was bland with an oddly rubbery texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icebabbit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
What an incredibly healthy cookie! The only change I made was to use whole wheat pastry flour instead of all purpose. Thanks, LLUCY, for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I can't believe how good these are! I soaked the raisins in some almond milk for about an hour before making these and they turned out perfect! Nobody even knew they were low fat so don't tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I have just made these cookies and whilst I accept that they are low fat, they are somewhat bland and have a rather odd texture and are certainly not moist. I will make them again but will add extra apple sauce to moisten them up a tad, maybe play around with some other fruits and add more cinnamon as they really do need perking up. I am also tempted to substitute some of the sugar, particularly the white sugar which is not healthy, with honey. I think this will make them more healthy and more chewy. I think with some tinkering they will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
the nutrients listed for this recipe submitted by 'Lucy' are grossly incorrect ... each cookie has exactly 78 calories (not 61 as stated), 2g of Fat; 116g Sodium; 14 carbs; 1g Fiber; 7g Sugar; 1g Protein; 32mg Calcium and 1g Iron. i will be submitting a true low-calorie, much healthier Oatmeal Cookie @ 67 calories ea., substituting Whole Wheat Flour, Whole Grain Oats & Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patidee
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
The cookies were quite good. I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins, and mini chocolate chips for the walnuts. I found I had to cook them about 12-14 minutes. I knew they would be chewy and enjoyed them. Some of my co-workers enjoyed them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Great moist cookie... Almost tastes like a muffin. Excellent! We used chocolate chips instead of nuts (defeated the fat-free theme, but oh well!) but I think this recipe would definitely do well with banana and nuts. Or even blueberries or cranberries. Also, I baked these on parchment paper and they came out moist and soft after 10 minutes in the oven. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
healthy alternative, very chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States