Egg-Free Low-Fat Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Cookies are very chewy!!! They taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
These were not very good they tasted like cooked oatmeal that had been baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I made these cookies with a few modifications to the recipe- I added an egg as well as some chocolate chips (rather than the raisins, as I didn't have them). I can't imagine what they'd taste like with out the egg, because even with the egg they were still quite tough and dense. If you are on a diet, this recipe is fine. (Any cookie is better than no cookie!!) They were a bit tough day after, but I microwaved them for 10 secs and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stolispice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I thought these cookies were a great snack for those trying to eat healthier. I didn't have any applesauce on hand so I used one mashed banana instead and added a little water to the mixture as it was quite dry once I mixed all the ingredients together. I also used whole wheat flour and all brown sugar. If I added some chocolate chips they may have turned out a little tastier but they are quite good for a mid-morning snack for those watching their waistline. I have an overactive sweet tooth so these are great to satisfy my cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Bland. No eggs + no fat = no flavour. Good morning nosh though, I added dates instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Well, I decided almost 8 months ago to "change my lifestyle" by exercising and eating HEALTHY. Currently, I have lost almost 50 lbs! I made these cookies today and EVEN my unsuspecting 8 yr old son said they were "great". Low fat/lower carb/HEALTHY eating and cooking can be GREAT with recipes like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This recipe is lovely.I love to bake,but always end up making cakes/deserts that are not to good for me.This tastes so good i will Definetley be making them again!!Its nice to be eating something and not having to feel guilty about it.I didnt have apple sauce so i peeled an apple and added a handfull of grapes and pureed them together with a little sugar.Also added a whole tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanxnah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exeter, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I'd give 3.5 stars if it were possible. They are definitely different consistency-wise, but are a great alternative for a treat rather than no-good-goodies! Next time, I would up the cinnamon a bit. The raisins add sweetness, but I like to taste the spice a bit more. They are good cookies, but not for you if you want something that tastes like what you are used to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Hope, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Super fast to make and good tasting low fat cookie. I used pineapple applesauce and 2 tbs. of vanilla protein powder and they turned out soft and chewy. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I increased the applesauce to 1c, added one mashed ripe banana and baked in an 8x8 glass baking dish for 20-25 min. to make cookie bars. They stay moist for a long time, though the consistency is not like a regular cookie bar (very cake-like). They make a good breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States