Egg-Free Low-Fat Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I have made these before. They are a good healthy cookie that I don't feel bad giving my kids. But they don't expand, and they don't brown much either. I have been asked if I baked them and you can tell they don't have sugar. On the other hand they are really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
These are tasty. I did leave the walnuts out so I only got 19 cookies. Next time I will double the recipe as it doesn't make sense to dirty the dishes for 19 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Great low fat recipe. We enjoyed the flavor, but the texture is very akward for a cookie. We used 1/2 cup flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. Like the other reviewer said....some cookie is better than no cookie at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZI19
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Very delicious. I baked them for 20 minutes because they were still a bit raw on top. But in adition, very good. I'm eating them right now, and my brother and mothr are loving them too. very good, the applesause and cinnimon really gave it a good flavor. *YUM*=P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
After reading all the mixed reviews I wasn't sure what to expect, but was very pleased with the results. I used 8 oz unsweetened applesauce, splenda instead of sugar, just a smidge of honey for flavor, doubled the cinnamon, added a little nutmeg, and added about 1/4 cup eggbeaters. Baked at 325 for about 13 minutes to compensate for the Splenda, and added raisins but no nuts. Now I know the flavor is good, I think next time I'll leave out the eggbeaters & see how it changes the texture. With my changes it made a very flavorful, chewy, cake-like cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
not really that great of a taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BananaPancakes
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
These cookies are really good! They are sweet yet not too sweet =]. My only problem with these is that they dont exactly expand when you put the drops on the cookie sheet...so what i did was mush them down into the size i wanted them to be or else they would seem really tiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I love chewy cookies! These were really really great and I didn't have to feel guilty eating them! I will be making them again. I tried wheat flour instead of regular and it turned out nicely. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turtleheart82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
These are nice and chewy, even days later. The perfect size for nibbles. All I changed was the amount of cinnamon: I doubled it to suit my tastes. All in all a perfect combination of texture and flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummySmells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
not a bad cookie, so easy to make, i added some chocolate chips instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States