Egg-Free Low-Fat Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
My husband loves them- he isnt big on sweets so this was perfect for him!! I liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
These cookies taste good, my husband really loves oatmeal raisin cookies, and we appreciate the low fat version. I followed the recipe exactly (without nuts) but I had to bake them 10-15 minutes longer than called for, otherwise they were still mush. Besides that, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
WOW!!! I crubed my cookie craving with these cookies sparing many, many empty calories found in regular cookies. I used whole wheat flour to make it a bit healtier-and I dont feel guilty eating them!! Great low fat cookie-Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These were soft and really good considering they are low fat. As other reviewer said, they don't expand. So i pushed them down to the size of a normal cookie. You have to make them really small to get 24 cookies. I used rainsins and also added a bit of orange zest. I love eating these with a glass of milk and I won't feel guilty eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shenzhen, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This is pretty good for a low-fat recipe. I would recommend cooking longer than 10 minutes. The taste is good and the cookies are soft. My husband has celiac disease and I made these gluten-free for him using gluten free flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
These were a great cookies for a family on a diet(who loves cookies). I had no apple sauce, but I heated up 2 apples (chopped)in the microwave for 2 minutes with a bit of water and mashed them up with the other ingredientas. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This recipes wasn't that bad. I didn't have any applesauce so I just left it out and my cookies turned out kind of cakey because of it. They tasted really good though. I will definitely use this recipes again and use applesauce next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheligurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Van Alstyne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I think these cookies are pretty darn good for being very low fat. They were kind of rubbery but tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Cougar, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Great recipe! I ended up doubling the recipe. I also doubled the cinnamon for my tastes and lowered the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This is my first time baking with apple sauce. Which I have been dying to try. I would say these are pretty darn good for being "diet" type cookies. They aren't as good as good old fashioned oatmeal raisin cookies. But hey, when you are dieting and want cookies these fit the bill pretty good. They are also good when you are out of margaine and want to bake cookies! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States