Egg-Free Low-Fat Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Exactly what i was looking for. As a college student without much in the pantry, these were sooo easy and a great, guilt-free snack while working on finals. I shared them with people on my floor and everybody raved about them. Nobody could tell that they didn't have butter, oil or egg. Also, I chopped up some apple and threw that in as well to give it more apple flavor...I did this also because i only had 1/2 a cup of applesauce, but i think it really added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlledanielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
VERY good for healthy cookies! I just made a couple changes: (1) I did a little over 1/2 cup of white flour and 1/2 cup of wheat flour to make them a little thicker and (2) I added more cinnamon, along with some nutmeg and cloves to give them some extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I FOUND THIS RECIPE WORKS GREAT WITHOUT THE BROWN SUGAR. IT IS STILL MOIST AND HAS GREAT FLAVOR. ALSO TASTE GREAT WITH CHOCOLATE CHIPS ADDED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
this recipe was super easy. however, you get out of it, what you put into it. it really tasted like cruncy applesauce to me. i won't try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I made this twice so far. The first time, I made them as drop cookies. It was so-so. But today, I made them using a 11x7 pan. It's fantastic. It's soooo much better when it's made in a bar form. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
These were so simple and what you would expect for a fat free cookie. If you are used to the consistency of butter/egg less cookies, these are pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe! I added two tablespoons of olive oil, and they came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redwood Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
My housemate and I made these tonight, and we agreed that our review really depends on what our expectations were going in...mine were for a lowfat cookie, so I wasn't too disappointed (minus the rubbery texture maybe), whereas my housemate was expecting a cookie more akin to the real deal. Not sure if we'd make again...I think an egg or egg substitute might be better than the applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I had to add extra water to thin out batter, but my children ate the whole batch in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I followed SUCCUBUS' recommendation and added two tablespoons of peanut butter to these cookies. They smelled so great that I couldn't wait for them to cool down and burned my fingers trying to sample one! All of the roommates have given rave reviews. I'll make these again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States