Egg-Free Low-Fat Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
These cookies came out of the oven looking a hot mess, but they were delicious! The texture is very light and cakey; hard to believe that they are good for you. The only changes I made were using cinnamon applesauce, 1/2 cup of wheat flour and 1/2 cup of regular, and used cranberries as well as raisins. Really wonderful, thank you for sharing such a delicious, healthy cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyNewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I added 1/4 tsp nutmeg and substituted cranberry, cherry, and blueberry trail mix for the raisins. Also added the walnuts. For this type of recipe, low fat & egg free, it's quite good -- lots of flavor! Just don't expect the texture to be like regular cookies. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
these were absolutely great!!! its so hard to find a low cal treat and this was perfect for me thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyjo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
The flavor of these cookies is quite good, but the consistency is really weird and the texture is off-putting. The batch I made is still warm and edible, but I'm afraid of what will happen to them when they cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I did make some changes to it, used 1/2 cup chopped pitted dates instead of raisins. Added one egg so it is no longer eggless :-). Used 1/3 cup brown sugar and ommitted white sugar. Used whoke spelt flour instead of all purpose flour. They turned out moist and the taste of dates in them contributes to the sweetness but they were not too sweet as I had reduced the sugar. Weight watchers, this cookie is 1 point each both before my changes and after!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe to a tee and they were blah blah blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
easy and fast... good for the fact there is no milk or egg in them when cooking for someone with allergies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Really good for a lowfat no egg no butter recipe! I loved it. Only change I made was to change 1 cup flour to 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
These are not Grandma's soft, melt-in-your-mouth chocolate chip cookies, but they're one of the healthiest ways I've found to trick that after dinner sweet craving. I added a few chocolate chips and some Better 'n Butter peanut butter (only 2g fat- find it at Trader Joe's), which really sealed the deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I LOVE these! Thank-you LLUCY for posting these. I made these as the recipe states except I used Craisins, and now I feel like I am cheating but I am not. Great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States