Egg-Free Low-Fat Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These cookies were not to my liking, unless you are trying to eat oatmeal a different way. They we rubbery and like another post said they can actually bounce. I was disappointed because I have used applesauce vs oil in cakes before and they were great. I was really hoping to find a good low-fat alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I cut this recipe in half for it was just for me and my husband (didn't want that many). I accidentaly added a bit too much apple sauce. Had to bake them a bit longer. They was chewy, but not he good kind of chewy. I didn't like them. I think I'm going to stick with cookies with eggs in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These are amazing and so super easy!!! My fiance loves them as do I. There is NO reason to tweek anything at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Well...more like a muffin top (like a Vita-muffin) than a cookie. I used cranberries which was nice, added flax, half cup whole wheat flour, nutmeg, and cloves. Not bad as a mid-morning snack to take to work but not a real cookie treat. On another note, my husband couldn't stop eating them...go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
for low-fat these are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
wow. These cookies are phenomenal. Even with the great reviews i was a little skeptical of cookies without eggs or BUTTER but they turned out great, still really soft and chewy. I have 2 things to note though, First: i used baking soda instead of baking powder like another reviewer suggested and they rose and fluffed a little, so i would suggest that alteration. Secondly, i got 14 cookies out of this which is way under the two dozen yield that the recipe shows. I didn't add raisins or walnuts so that may have cut down the amount of dough but if you want 2 dozen cookies, i would double the recipe. Overall I am so happy i tried this one, these cookies turned out AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
They were a little doughy and didn't spread at all. Still they were quite sweet and everyone liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Pretty good, I think it still needs some tweaking, as the cookies are a little heavier than a traditional oatmeal cookie, but the flavor is great... and you can't beat the fact that it's made sans butter. All in all I would recommend for someone trying to find a healthier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Echo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great low fat/low cal cookie. I made exactly 24 (small cookies). I used splenda, whole wheat flour, sugar-free applesauce, and baking soda instead of powder. Cookies were delicious and I calculated about 50 per cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Really tasty. The texture was not what I was expecting from a cookie. But once I got used to the texture I thought they were great. I made these with chocolate chips for my mom (allergic to eggs and dairy) when she came to visit and the rest of the family enjoyed them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States