Egg-Free Low-Fat Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was a great find! My son had a classmate who had every food allergy under the sun (except to Gluten!) so I was happy to find a treat that he could share with EVERYONE in his class. I did not make these with Raisins (simply because I hate baking with raisins) and opted for Mini-Chocolate chips instead. And as always, I add twice as much cinnamon as a recipe calls for. Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Bland taste, weren't soft or sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
These were just what they claim to be. A very moist, almost cake-like, oatmeal raisin applesauce cookie. They don't really compare to a traditional oatmeal raisin. I was looking for a vegan alternative, and I opted instead to use my traditional recipe, and substitute flax for the egg, and earth balance for the butter. This was a pretty good recipe, just not exactly what I was looking for. My milk allergy child enjoys them, so we may make them again. :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I am sorry to say these tasted pretty aweful. Rubbery, uncooked texture. I had to cook them longer as the inside was still uncooked but it didn't help much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I was really disappointed by these cookies. I followed the recipe closely - added a bit extra cinnamon on the advice of another reviewer. The dough smelled wonderful and they certain smelled good while they were in the oven but they didn't really bake through. The cookies were very doughy, and chewy. I think I'll go back to my regular recipe and just cut back on the sugar - these were a huge disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
i thought these were really good for no butter or eggs, I added sunflower seeds and flax seeds as that was all i had, instead of raisins and walnuts, used all brown sugar, no white sugar.... really good, and way healthier!! will flatten more next time for more crunch, but were still good chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Great! Thanks so much for this one. We used unsweetened applesauce and opted out of the raisins and walnut. These were the perfect sweetness level for us. These are also a great treat for the little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
My husband -- who strictly watches his cholesterol -- LOVED these cookies. My modifications: 1/2 cup brown sugar (no white); 1/2 cup each all-purpose & whole wheat flour; 1 tsp cinnamon; 1/2 tsp nutmeg; 1/2 cup walnuts; 1/2 cup dark chocolate morsels. I also shaped and flattened the cookies before baking. I personally found the flavor to be good, but the texture to be more muffintop-y than cookie. I agree with another reviewer that these would be better baked as bars. My 3-yr-old assistant baker took one nibble and wasn't a fan. But again ... my husband loved them! Thanks for the recipe. (It's hard to find butter- and egg-free cookie recipes for people watching their cholesterol.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
LOVE these. I was craving oatmeal cookies one night and didnt have any eggs and wanted something healthy, and these were great! I made my own applesauce and added some dark chocolate chunks, and they turned out soo good, even my husband who is in love with junk food said they were good!! Bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was not a cookie... Came out more like a rubbery bread... I agree with the reviewer who mentioned that their's could bounce. I wont be making these again. I guess I'll just stop trying to get around it and eat less cookies Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States