Egg-Free Low-Fat Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I used chocolate chips instead of raisins and instead of the applesauce I used butter. they were very tasty and crunchy. although not low fat they were eggless and milk free for my kids allergies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Kealy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaloza
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Ok so not what I expected. They are very rubbery but good flavor. I'll use this recipe again but omit the white sugar since the cookie is too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These are decent left alone but I added 1/4 cup almond milk for moisture and flax granola (handful) along with the raisens..dried cranberries on next round for sure. I also added 3 tablespoons of margarine. Had good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Delicious! I added a little almond milk. Moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Best low sugar cookies I've eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
These cookies are amazing!! so good! very easy to make and is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
just made this recipe for my dad who was recently placed on a heart-healthy diet due to his cholesterol & high blood pressure. HE LOVED THEM! made 1 batch according to recipe which were very soft & fluffy.. kind of cake-like. made a 2nd batch w/ a few changes 1)mashed banana w/ water instead of applesauce 2) baking soda instead of baking powder 3) chocolate chips in place of nuts/raisins... tasted like banana bread & made soft & chewy cookies. very delicious, will be making again and again! thanx 4 the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I made some changes to this recipe and loved it. Instead of applesauce, I used 1 tbsp of milled flax and 1/4 cup of water, together with 2 tbsp of peanut butter and 1 mashed banana. I blended the flax and water until smooth and creamy (this takes the place of an egg) and then added the peanut butter and banana. I added 1/2 cup of brown sugar (omitted the white sugar) and then 2 tablespoons or so of coconut oil, then blended the whole thing together. I poured this into the dry mix and stirred just until combined. In the dry mix, I used 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp of baking soda, as others suggested, and replaced half of the flour with whole wheat. Finally, I added some nutmeg and extra cinnamon. I omitted the walnuts and used dark chocolate instead. They are light and fluffy, but definitely not "bouncy" as others have said. It kind of ended up being a different recipe entirely, but this was a great base for ideas and they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Super, Crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. I used a mashed banana instead of the apple, divided the mixture into 3 and put a tablespoon of orange marmalade in one third, a tablespoon of peanut butter in another and left the third. Increased the calories but not by much. Rolled the mixture out and cut with the small biscuit cutter. Tillyflop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was good! I only gave it 4 stars since I still made some modifications. I have not tried the original recipe so I am not sure how that tastes. I'm on a low fat diet, so I made some changes that are good for me!(Except for the chocolate. Got to have that!) I replace the all purpose flour with whole wheat flour. For the sugars, I sub: 1/3 cup light brown sugar 1/6 cup white sugar I add:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jc812

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States