Egg-Free Dairy-Free Nut-Free Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is a great recipe! I have made it many times now. My only issue is that the cake seems to implode on itself and create a crater in the middle once I take it out of the oven. I think this has something to do with the vinegar inside, as this has happened to my red velvet cakes too. Any suggestions on how to fix this problem? I greatly appreciate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good taste for an uncommon cake. I baked these for my daughter's class, as one child had a dairy allergy. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
this is great the only thing is it burns out a regular small hand mixer LOL my daughter is allergic to dairy and eggs so this is great for us with her birthday coming up in a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christian Goodloff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Our boy goes to a pre-school where almost all the kids have one allergy or another. So an allergen-free recipe is what has saved our bacon since jr was 1yo. We didn't use the choc-chips as decoration but instead used lollipops. As for those who poo-pooed this recipe, it might be worth checking your own methods or short-cuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter G Gleeson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I make this cake all the time! It comes out awesome! The chocolate chips are always omitted and tastes just fine. It's great with whipped topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made this without adding the chocolate chips, was a little heavy, however still delicious!!!!! I will be using it again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is a really good cake for those with egg and dairy allergies. Baked up just like a regular cake would and was SUPER easy to make. I think the key is to follow the instructions about mixing all ingredients well and then adding water. I could see how this would be hard to mix smooth unless you did this step well. I am making this for my baby's first birthday and she has a milk, egg and soy allergy. Thank you for this great option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is the only Chocolate Cupcake I use and it turns out moist and delicious every time! You can't even tell that there is no eggs or milk in it! I love the addition of semi-sweet chocolate chips to the batter, it makes the cupcake even more decadent! 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie C. Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was great! I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I made 2 modifications based on comments and my own needs. I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil because I need to be soy-free, and used coconut milk instead of water. Like others, I did not add chips to the batter but I did sprinkle them on top of the frosting. I also made cupcakes, but will definitely try this as a cake soon. I made sure to mix really well using a whisk. It was such an easy, quick recipe. No one would ever know it's dairy free!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Really good for egg and dairy free! I did have to cook it 10 minutes longer, but also subed almond milk for water and 2 tbsp. oil for 2 applesauce. Very fluffy and great for allergies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States