Egg-Free Dairy-Free Nut-Free Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. I make it all the time, whether someone have allergies or not. It always gets rave reviews! I make it into cupcakes, two tier round cakes, and fancy cake pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I am amazed at how delicious and chocolatey this tastes. I topped the cake with the frosting made from the recipe on the back of Hershey's Cocoa. Scrumptiously vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This recipe was awesome!!!! I can''t believe how delicious and moist it was with such simple ingredients! I am planning to make this cake for my daughter's 1 year old birthday party and I'm very excited about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This cake is so delicious, it was a real hit when I made cupcakes from it for my friends birthday, freezes excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiedo
Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
It turned out wonderfully for us! We followed it exactly and it was delicious! I should add that when I say "we" I mean my 11 year old daughter. This is a simple, delicous, kid friendly recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I used this recipe because I ran out both eggs and milk. I didn't feel like a trip to the market on a Sunday evening. Initially it was simply okay...but this morning it was delicious! This is a wonderful recipe that makes a cake where no one will believe it's missing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcarter619

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe when you substitute the water for chocolate soy milk. Just a note for dairy allergies: the chocolate chips have milk in them. If you're not allergic to nuts, you may want to look at using those instead. Otherwise, I think this recipe would be great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Wanted to test out this recipe after reading many of the positive reviews. I made some of the changes people had suggested - I used 1 C soya milk and added the vinegar so it kind of curdled like buttermilk.) I also used about half a cup of cocoa powder. Baked in a 20cm round cake tin. The cake I have to say was awesome!! Very impressed as were my kids. I sprinkled about half a cup of chocolate bits on top and thought these really added a nice texture to the cake to come across the morsels of chocolate. The cake rose beautifully, was dense and chocolatey and as we didn't eat it all in one sitting I put the rest in a cake tin and forgot about it. A few days later it still tasted moist and just as good. Will absolutely, definitely keep this recipe to make for any allergy friends I bake for. I bake alot of cakes and this one is a winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Everyone has basically said all the good things about this recipe. Very delicious, moist etc. Only swaps I made were brown sugar instead of white (that's all I had, use a little under 1 cup unpacked) and half milk/half water (no dairy allergy just egg). My only advice is do not over fill your cupcake tin/liners if you're making cupcakes. I got a little over-zealous and oh boy, did this puff up and over flow. Delicious still! But messy and not very pretty haha. I was at about 3/4 full. Woops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I made these yesterday since we have a girl coming to my daughters bday who is allergic to eggs. I actually had zero hope that they would work out but they were sooo good!! I followed the recipe exactly and they were great. I made cupcakes out of them and they rose perfectly. Yummy! Thanks again for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States