Egg-Free Dairy-Free Nut-Free Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good taste for an uncommon cake. I baked these for my daughter's class, as one child had a dairy allergy. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
this is great the only thing is it burns out a regular small hand mixer LOL my daughter is allergic to dairy and eggs so this is great for us with her birthday coming up in a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christian Goodloff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Our boy goes to a pre-school where almost all the kids have one allergy or another. So an allergen-free recipe is what has saved our bacon since jr was 1yo. We didn't use the choc-chips as decoration but instead used lollipops. As for those who poo-pooed this recipe, it might be worth checking your own methods or short-cuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter G Gleeson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I make this cake all the time! It comes out awesome! The chocolate chips are always omitted and tastes just fine. It's great with whipped topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made this without adding the chocolate chips, was a little heavy, however still delicious!!!!! I will be using it again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is a really good cake for those with egg and dairy allergies. Baked up just like a regular cake would and was SUPER easy to make. I think the key is to follow the instructions about mixing all ingredients well and then adding water. I could see how this would be hard to mix smooth unless you did this step well. I am making this for my baby's first birthday and she has a milk, egg and soy allergy. Thank you for this great option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is the only Chocolate Cupcake I use and it turns out moist and delicious every time! You can't even tell that there is no eggs or milk in it! I love the addition of semi-sweet chocolate chips to the batter, it makes the cupcake even more decadent! 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was great! I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I made 2 modifications based on comments and my own needs. I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil because I need to be soy-free, and used coconut milk instead of water. Like others, I did not add chips to the batter but I did sprinkle them on top of the frosting. I also made cupcakes, but will definitely try this as a cake soon. I made sure to mix really well using a whisk. It was such an easy, quick recipe. No one would ever know it's dairy free!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Really good for egg and dairy free! I did have to cook it 10 minutes longer, but also subed almond milk for water and 2 tbsp. oil for 2 applesauce. Very fluffy and great for allergies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is the best egg free cake I have ever made. I added Via instant coffee to the water and omitted the chips, but other then that stuck strictly to the recipe. Made 12 perfect cupcakes, with better crowns then any cake I have ever made. I absolutely adore the Victory Chocolate Cake on this site, but my daughter's allergies make it a no go for our house desserts. With the addition of the coffee to this there is no flavor difference, just a slightly more moist/dense crumb This is a great base recipe that can be tweaked for individual tastes, a sign of a great baking recipe! ***Update*** Needed a change of pace, so I adapted to make a yellow cake with these changes: Used 5 Tbls. melted butter in place of oil, increased vanilla to 1 Tbls., and of course omitted the chocolate powder and chips. This came out so light and airy, and the flavor is out of this world!(If butter is off your menu you could probably keep the oil or try another butter flavor substitute).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States