Egg-Free Dairy-Free Nut-Free Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I have made this cake dozens of times over the last 9 years, as well as passed it on to friends, and not one time has it been imperfect. And I have got to be the worst baker EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Just made this(cupcakes)(made 12 regular size pan cupcakes.*fill them a little more than half way) today for a litte girl in my child's class that is allergic to eggs...They were awesome!! I didn't use the chocolate chips bc I didn't have any but oh my goodness! These are better than regular cake mix you buy at the store and sooo easy!! Thanks a bunch! oh and ps...don't use the ENER-G egg replacer with a duncan hines cake mix...ewwwww.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Best egg free cake I ever made! Couldn't be easier. I pretty much doubled the amount of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Made these today in cupcake form for my daughter's birthday, she's allergic to egg's and dairy. They turned out fabulous! Baked up in perfect dome shape, I was amazed. Only change was to omit choc chips and dissolve (1)T instant coffee granules in (2)T hot water, then add enough cold water to make the (1)C called for in recipe to deepen the chocolate flavor. Sorry I did'nt take a picture, because they really were picture perfect. Baked @ 350 for 18 min's, got 11 standard size cupcakes (filled batter 3/4 full). Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
My 6 year old daughter is allergic to milk, eggs, soy, and peanut. She LOVES chocolate, so it is always a challenge to find something she can eat. I made this cake for a bday party that I knew would have a regular chocolate cake so she would have something...it was terrific, easy to make, and everyone who tried it said they didn't know it was an allergy free cake! Three of the kids actually ended up eating more of this cake than of the typical cake! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Ever since I discovered this recipe, I've been making this every year for my dairy and egg allergy 4 yr old son for his bday. He absolutely LOVES it! It was his first cake ever and he has no complaints. The only thing I can say is that it comes out a little more denser than most cakes, kinda like a brownie, but still tastes great for an allergy friendly chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Delicious! I doubled the Cocoa powder as someone else did and also added 2 more T's of oil (canola, due to allergies) and it came out great! Didn't use chocolate chips. It stuck to the pan a little so next time I will grease AND flour the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
chocolate is always good. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I am surprised at the rating for this recipe. It tasted like bad fudge. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Eggs and dairy definitely make a huge difference in my book. I just wanted to try this because I lacked the main two delicious ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These turned out fine when I only used 1/4 teaspoon salt and increased the chocolate by one heaping teaspoon as someone had mentioned. I tried varying the recipe for vanilla flavor, but it always turned out too dense. My husband doesn´t like it as much as when I make it with milk for him. But for me who can´t have the milk, it´s fine. I found making it into cupcakes was best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States