Egg-Free Dairy-Free Nut-Free Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
love this cake my husband has egg white allergy and I have a peanut/nut allergy.thank you sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. I make it all the time, whether someone have allergies or not. It always gets rave reviews! I make it into cupcakes, two tier round cakes, and fancy cake pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I am amazed at how delicious and chocolatey this tastes. I topped the cake with the frosting made from the recipe on the back of Hershey's Cocoa. Scrumptiously vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This recipe was awesome!!!! I can''t believe how delicious and moist it was with such simple ingredients! I am planning to make this cake for my daughter's 1 year old birthday party and I'm very excited about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This cake is so delicious, it was a real hit when I made cupcakes from it for my friends birthday, freezes excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiedo
Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
It turned out wonderfully for us! We followed it exactly and it was delicious! I should add that when I say "we" I mean my 11 year old daughter. This is a simple, delicous, kid friendly recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I used this recipe because I ran out both eggs and milk. I didn't feel like a trip to the market on a Sunday evening. Initially it was simply okay...but this morning it was delicious! This is a wonderful recipe that makes a cake where no one will believe it's missing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcarter619

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe when you substitute the water for chocolate soy milk. Just a note for dairy allergies: the chocolate chips have milk in them. If you're not allergic to nuts, you may want to look at using those instead. Otherwise, I think this recipe would be great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Wanted to test out this recipe after reading many of the positive reviews. I made some of the changes people had suggested - I used 1 C soya milk and added the vinegar so it kind of curdled like buttermilk.) I also used about half a cup of cocoa powder. Baked in a 20cm round cake tin. The cake I have to say was awesome!! Very impressed as were my kids. I sprinkled about half a cup of chocolate bits on top and thought these really added a nice texture to the cake to come across the morsels of chocolate. The cake rose beautifully, was dense and chocolatey and as we didn't eat it all in one sitting I put the rest in a cake tin and forgot about it. A few days later it still tasted moist and just as good. Will absolutely, definitely keep this recipe to make for any allergy friends I bake for. I bake alot of cakes and this one is a winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Everyone has basically said all the good things about this recipe. Very delicious, moist etc. Only swaps I made were brown sugar instead of white (that's all I had, use a little under 1 cup unpacked) and half milk/half water (no dairy allergy just egg). My only advice is do not over fill your cupcake tin/liners if you're making cupcakes. I got a little over-zealous and oh boy, did this puff up and over flow. Delicious still! But messy and not very pretty haha. I was at about 3/4 full. Woops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States