Egg Free Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
this was basicly exactly the recipe i was looking for and i didn't even know it. they were very soft and moist. instead of rum extract i used molasses and used less chocolate chips and added rasins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
It was easy, and rather fast to make. Baking did not take long. the next time I make these, I would add more spices, like pumpkin pie. Good texture, soft like I like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I love this recipe. I made some without chocolate chips and many with. I liked both however I added to teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and less flour. I used 3 1/2 cups of floor instead of four because someone said they were a little floury. Let me tell you less flour really worked. Also I didn't have any shortening so I used butter instead. Well guess I changed alot but in the end they turned out great anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fireborn27
Home Town: Frostproof, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Very moist cookie. I did as others suggested and mixed the sugars. I also used pumpkin pie spices instead of cinnamon. The kids loved them frosted with sprinkles and in pumpkin shapes. Will keep the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Butter flavor Crisco shortening works great in this recipe. If you want a healthier cookie with more flavor, use half brown sugar and half white sugar, half whole wheat flour and half white flour, decreasing the shortening to 3/4 cup. For a spicier cookie that tastes more like pumpkin pie, use 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp ground cloves, and 1/4 tsp ginger (or just use 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice). Cream cheese frosting goes very nicely with these cookies, per suggestions from prior reviews. Thank you for a great eggless cookie recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This was a total hit when I brought these to work. Not one left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Good texture I added a little more spice not much .Kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Actually really good for an eggless cookie. It's more cakelike than other cookies, but pretty tasty. Good alternative if you are out of eggs, like I was, and still want to make cookies. It makes a lot though, next time I would half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
these may very well be great in the eggless arena, but I have little experience with eggless cookies, and I was disappointed. I would have added some allspice or something as these were a bit bland in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Spectacular! These cookies really grow on you, vegan or not; seriously, these are addictive. Excellent, moist texture. I suggest using Ghiradeli semisweet chocolate chips for a vegan-safe cookie (some lower-quality brands will have milk products in their semisweet; you must check the back of the label.) I also use pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon for a perfect flavor. Everyone should try this recipe out at least once; these cookies are good year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States