Egg Free Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Our 16 month old boys love these cookies. They are wonderful for those with egg allergy. My husband and I thought they were somewhat bland but since the boys like them so much I gave it five stars. This recipe makes a large batch...cookies freeze well. Thanks for an egg free cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Relatively easy, recipe makes a bunch, overall a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I made these for a friend of mine who is allergic to eggs and the leftovers from that batch were so popular, I ended up making 5 more the next day to share with my family and friends. They're easy to make and so moist and delicious - they instantly became a new tradition in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Thank You for submitting this. I need everything egg and nut free. Thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This cookie was just okay. Like others said they did not spread, and mine came out very high (used an ice cream scooper) and cake-like. I made some changes, like using whole wheat and white flour mixed, as well as white and brown sugars. I added a few dashes of nutmeg and allspice and added two handfuls of raisins. Maybe next time I would even add some oatmeal to give it a bit of texture. (Quite possibily next time I just might try another recipe instead.) Someone else recommended blending the sugars and shortening before adding in the pumpkin, which was good advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Great recipe! Hard to find cookie recipes without eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This recipe is great. I will have to admit that I changed it up a bit. I was originally making the Toll House chocolate chip cookies when I realized I was out of eggs. I searched and found this recipe. Thus, I used 3/4 cup brown sugar, 1 1/4 cup white sugar, 1 tsp salt, and 1 cup softened margarine. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as given. They turned out great and even my picky eaters liked them!!! Thanks for the egg free recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Made these last night when the 'no eggs in the house' crisis came up. They where super yummy and moist! Will definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Everyone that tried them loved these cookies. I also used pumpkin pie filling instead of the puree, half the cinnamon, 1c. white sugar, and 1c. brown sugar. It was also easier the second time around because I creamed the sugars and shortening first, then added the pumpkin a little bit at a time. Otherwise it was hard to mix and the pumpkin was so wet that it splashed a lot. It is a very fast and easy cookie to make from scratch. The first time I used chocolate chips, the second time I dressed it up for the holidays by dipping the tops in white chocolate and sprinkling with green edible glitter. They were very attractive and you get a bit of chocolate in each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Zoiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
These were delicious. Everyone I gave them to liked them and no one could guess that they were egg- and dairy-free! (I would say that with a usual-sized scoop, the recipe makes more like 6 dozen; it's easily halved if that's too many.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States