Egg Free Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
great recipe, easy to make with kids, I followed the suggestion of using half regular and half whole wheat flour as well as half white and half brown sugar with additional spices. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
MY firstborn has egg allergies so we have tried several egg free recipes, this is by far the best we've made. I have used it to make pumpkin bread too, though it is a little dense for mose peoples liking...he loves it!! I have made this recipe now several times and the only thing that I add is nutmeg and a dash or ginger to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Thanks for the recipe. My daughter is allergy to egg and wheat. So I use 2 cup rice flour, 1 cup soy flour, 1 cup tapioca flor and 2 teaspoon xanthan gum istead of 4 cup all purpose flour. And I use brown sugar instead of white sugar, and the cookie turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
i've made changes. half white and wholewheat flour. one half cup less flour. 1 tsp cin, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp cloves, 1/4 tsp ginger. roll into balls, roll in sugar, flatten with folk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These were all eaten before I knew it and I had to make another batch a few day later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These cookies are so tasty and helpful when you run out of eggs. I subsitituted brown sugar for a cup of the white and ginger for some of the cinnamon. They also work very well with whole wheat flour or half-white, half-whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is an awesome recipe!! Very tasty and moist. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
We really liked these cookies. Based upon the other reviews I used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar, 2 tsp of pumpkin spice instead of cinnamon, 1/2 cup of non-dairy margarine and 1/2 cup of butter flavored shortening. I rolled the dough in small balls and rolled in sugar. I liked the crunchy outside and soft inside. The only problem was my son ended up being allergic to the butter flavored shortening so next time I will either use regular shortening or all the non-dairy margarine. Will keep in my dessert folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Yum! These were really good and I loved the cake-y texture!! I gave these to a few children I was babysitting and they loved them. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Yum! I took the advice to use half wheat/half white flour, and added 1tsp nutmeg and 1tsp cinnamon. Didn't add any chocolate chips and they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States