Egg Free Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I don't know what went wrong. But, I could not really taste the pumpkin. I thought the chocolate and the pumpkin were not on the same wavelength. In my opinion, it needed some kind of glaze or something on top. I definitely won't be making this ever again! (I was forced to select at least 1 star in order to post. Otherwise, it would have gotten none.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These cookies are amazing!! We made 3 batches in one week and they kept disappearing! Made more to take to 2 parties and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe fits the bill since I am always looking for no milk/egg/nut recipes for my grandson who is allergic. These cookies are definitely soft and cakelike, but delish. I modified the recipe by using 2/3 cup of canola oil instead of shortening, 1/2 cup of raisins, no chocolate chips, and drizzled with powdered sugar frosting made with orange juice instead of milk. Very good and even healthy with all the pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These are SO fantastic! I have children in school with my kids who have egg/milk/nut allergies...so these are perfect treats for them!! And....EVERYONE loves them! They're so moist and delicious!! I'm making a batch for each of my boys' classrooms to celebrate Thanksgiving here at their school in England! I'm also making a couple batches to sell at the bake sale the week after! Delish!! Thank you SO much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhoughtby
Home Town: Finley, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
these cookies are fantastic! i made another recipe last week for chocolate chip pumpkin cookies (with eggs). i ran out and wanted to make cookies again so i tried this recipe - and i think i liked this one better! they have a cakey texture and i love the chocolate-cinnamon mixture. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
My cookies came out great and everyone loved them! They were very cake like. Burned the bottoms of them on the first batch cause I didnt flatten the dough before baking. I loved not having to use eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I followed directions until it came to the spices and baking: used cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice. Rolled dough into small balls and rolled that in a mixture of cinnamon sugar. Baked for eight minutes and let cool on sheet for one minute before removing. Also added in some dried cranberries! Even with changes this is just not a sweet cookie, may have to frost because of blandness. It is chewy tho but did not seem very flavorful, more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clare'sgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These are kind of addictive. :) I used fresh cooked pumpkin, ww pastry flour, earth balance margerine, and vegan chocolate chips to veganize them. While one person in my office (who favors McDonalds) said they tasted "too healthy" everyone else seemed to gobble them up. I'm going to try them again sans chips -perhaps with the spice recommendations of other reviewers. These are a great fall cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I've been making these cookies for years, and they're always a hit! The first time I made them, I followed the recipe exactly and they were great. Now, I use all real butter instead of the shortening and they are AWESOME!! Today, I'm portioning out the dough into a bowl and adding different things. Mini choc chips, dried cherries, I may try some nuts. They're always moist and satisfying. For those getting a "dry, floury" cookie, don't cut down on your flour. Just bake them for less time! They really don't take very long at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I didn't have any shortening on hand and replaced with 2/3c veg. oil. Also didn't have chocolate chips. Was looking for a pumpkin cookie that didn't call for eggs and found this one. I think next time I will add more sugar or make a powdered sugar icing...these are good and am sure they will taste good with coffee in the morning, but don't really satisfy the sweet tooth! Was hesitant to use veg. oil, but they baked up perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Rosalia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States