Egg Free Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made them with butterscotch chips instead. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I substituted unsalted butter for the shortening, and 1 cup of Craisins plus 1 cup chopped walnuts for the chocolate chips. I also reduced the sugar to 1 cup of confectioner's sugar and added 1/2 tsp. ground cloves. Dropped by rounded tablespoons onto Pam-sprayed sheet and baked per instructions; they came out like mini-scones, subtle and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
The texture is very good and it's very easy to make, but I found it very bland and far too sweet. I think brown sugar pairs with pumpkin better than white flour, and it definitely needed more spices. I think it could use more butter as well. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great recipe. I didn't have plain flour so I used bread flour and added 1/2 cup of water. I used a small scoop and the recipe made over 100 small cookies. (and I forgot to add the choc chips.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These are really good. I did make a couple of slight changes - I used half whole wheat flour. I added 1/2tsp clove & nutmeg too which went really good with the other flavors. I dipped these in a warm frosting which gave them a nice light coating - everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Everybody loved them. Tender, not too sweet, stay puffed up, makes a lot! Doubling the recipe for a 29 oz can of pumpkin takes a big bowl to mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is a good recipe. I love pumpkin and the ease of this recipe w/out the eggs is great. They hold their form really nicely and are a great snack with a cup of coffee or a glass of milk for the kiddos. I just made these for the first time and took the advice of others and added cloves, allspice, ginger...very good. I also used 3/4 C of butter and 1 cup white and 1 cup brown sugar. It is a great base to tweak here and there and it is a lovely moist fragrant delicious cookie! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
So Wonderful! Easy and not as sticky as with eggs, plus great when you have to bake cookie for a public school class. No eggs, no peanut butter, or dairy. The only thing you have to worry about is a cinnomon allegy. Plus if you add 2 ounces of carrot juice more nutition and you kids and husband are none the wiser! Just cook them an extra 1 1/2-2 mins if you add the carrot juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I was looking for some type of dessert/treat recipe that didn't call for eggs(as I was out of eggs) and called for pumpkin puree...this was perfect! My 2 year old son helped me make them and he was so proud to eat them once they were done! They were very good, but more on the cakey, fluffy side, which is perfect for people who love that(like my husband) but I prefer the more dense, chewy kind. But overall they were a hit and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
these were good, fun and easy to make. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabecheffie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States