Egg Free Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I used 3/4 cup of shortening and 1/4 cup of butter for extra flavor, and the cookies were still missing something. Because I didn't want a cinnamon cookie, I omitted that all together, but that may have been what was missing. I'm using some of the dough, sans chocolate chips, to make some more cookies but with raisins. I hope I like them more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adjantz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I like this recipe. Its a bit like bread or a muffin. I substituted vegetable oil spread and only had to use 1/2 cup of that and it worked. I like how fluffy they are because I am giving to my kids one who is only 1 years old. I also used chopped up craisins instead of chocolate chips. They compliment the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made them with butterscotch chips instead. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I substituted unsalted butter for the shortening, and 1 cup of Craisins plus 1 cup chopped walnuts for the chocolate chips. I also reduced the sugar to 1 cup of confectioner's sugar and added 1/2 tsp. ground cloves. Dropped by rounded tablespoons onto Pam-sprayed sheet and baked per instructions; they came out like mini-scones, subtle and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
The texture is very good and it's very easy to make, but I found it very bland and far too sweet. I think brown sugar pairs with pumpkin better than white flour, and it definitely needed more spices. I think it could use more butter as well. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great recipe. I didn't have plain flour so I used bread flour and added 1/2 cup of water. I used a small scoop and the recipe made over 100 small cookies. (and I forgot to add the choc chips.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These are really good. I did make a couple of slight changes - I used half whole wheat flour. I added 1/2tsp clove & nutmeg too which went really good with the other flavors. I dipped these in a warm frosting which gave them a nice light coating - everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Everybody loved them. Tender, not too sweet, stay puffed up, makes a lot! Doubling the recipe for a 29 oz can of pumpkin takes a big bowl to mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is a good recipe. I love pumpkin and the ease of this recipe w/out the eggs is great. They hold their form really nicely and are a great snack with a cup of coffee or a glass of milk for the kiddos. I just made these for the first time and took the advice of others and added cloves, allspice, ginger...very good. I also used 3/4 C of butter and 1 cup white and 1 cup brown sugar. It is a great base to tweak here and there and it is a lovely moist fragrant delicious cookie! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
So Wonderful! Easy and not as sticky as with eggs, plus great when you have to bake cookie for a public school class. No eggs, no peanut butter, or dairy. The only thing you have to worry about is a cinnomon allegy. Plus if you add 2 ounces of carrot juice more nutition and you kids and husband are none the wiser! Just cook them an extra 1 1/2-2 mins if you add the carrot juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States