Egg-free Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Great Brownies! My daughter is allergic to eggs, and thanks to you she was able to enjoy brownies that actually taste like brownies. Crunchy on the outside, chewy on the inside! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Hey I'm VERY *glad* there was an egg-free brownie recipe!!!! I searched ALL OVER the brownie recipes till I found this one, because I wanted to make brownies, but I had NO EGGS!!! And I can't drive and I couldn't walk to the store at 11:30pm so I was stuck with no eggs. Luckily this recipe came to my rescue!!!hehe It wasn't that hard to make, it just took a little while because you have to cook a couple things on the stove before mixing all the ingredients together. I also added extra cocoa and a little milk, but if you're vegan and you need it thinned out a little you could always use soy milk, I'm sure it'd work just as well. Anyways they were DELCIIOUS!!! They tasted like REALLY GOOD BOXED BROWNIES!!! I *always* make boxed brownies, but I might just make these from now on!!! My brothers sure loved them they've been gobbling them up like hungry monsters!!!hehehehe :P Well MAKE SURE to follow the directions and *enjoy*!!! God Bless ~Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Much to my surprise, these brownies were amazing! My son has a peanut and egg allergy, so we don't buy any baked goods. I was pleased to find a recipe that elimated eggs, and even more pleased that the children loved it. I made these brownies using mini muffin tins. I also topped them with chocolate chips prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
Delicious! Don't let the unusual recipe deter you. I used butter, and they came out similar to the previous reviewer's: cakey on the first day, but slightly fudgier after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
I loved this! I mistakenly used 1 2/3 cups of cocoa instead of 2/3 cups...so I put in a bit more margarine, a touch of milk, a bit of extra sugar and flour. It took longer to took - prob. about an hour but I didn't mind. Oh, I also threw in some milk-chocolate chips and some pecans. YUMMMYYYYYY AMAZING!! They're very chocolaty and chewy and I rock for making these! Try making this my way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
Delicious brownies. I used soy margarine and added some vegan chocolate chips, and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Best vegan brownie recipe I've found. My wife LOVED them. Came in close to the estimated time, I'll probably make it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I added sweetened cranberries and pecans instead of walnuts and they turned out great! Easy recipe and very tasty, this will be my basic brownie from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
These brownies are great!!! We used nuts and chocolate chips in the recipe and they worked out great. They were especially good and they were definitely worth the couple extra minutes that they take to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Thank you THANK YOU! Egg-free allergies are hard for a 5 year old and this recipe is just what I needed to give him an extra-special treat! I added 1 c. of chocolate chips...yummy! So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States