Egg-free Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Wonderful! Worth the extra steps. Make sure you measure the flour accurately or they end up too dense. Like another reviewer said they are even better the next day, if they last. No need for chocolate chips either, they are gooey and fudgey enough without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These brownies were awesome!...never had egg free brownies b4...they were cake like which was nice...they were also moist and did not disappoint.......thanks for this recipe........I used " I can't believe its not butter" instead of butter....still yummmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
not what i was looking for. maybe w/ a few alterations it would have been better. not chocolately enough and way too cakey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I am glad I waited a day to review this. I had no eggs and wanted to cook (ice storm has us stuck in house). After I made them I thought they were dry and was a bit disappointed. BUT day 2 they were really good. It is a different texture not so much fudgie but cakey. Day 2 they still looked cakey but tasted fudgie and moist. Key is not to overbake as is the case in all brownie recipes. The recommended 20 minutes is right on. You can kick it up a knotch by putting some frosting on it. Great option for the folks with egg allergies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My star rating isn't meant as an insult. I honestly didn't use the recipe straight up. I used a combo of this and my own because there were so many 1-star ratings for this one. I've been refining my dairy-free brownie skills for the past 8 months and ran out of eggs tonight. My husband and 3-yr-old approved, and they do NOT settle for wanna-be brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I could taste and feel the texture of the jellylike flour concoction, the batter needs MORE SUGAR! It was really dry and not a good taste or texture and not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great brownies even without the egg! My daughter is allergic to egg so finding a brownie recipe that she can eat was a gem to find! Very chocolate-y without the weird taste of most egg free foods. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I went step for step on this recipe, and I found them hard on the top, and dry on the inside. The only different was I added 3-4 tablespoons of whole milk for fear of them being too dry. They weren't the worst brownies I've ever had, but not the greatest. Frosting them helped a bit, but not much. I'll definitely from now on stick with recipes that include eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Maybe for egg free, but did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
it taked like chocolate playdoh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States