Egg-free Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Tried it love it love it......my hubby and son (5) can't get enough......one batch is not enough for them......a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Its very easy and simple,its not hard to bake and I had so much fun making it.The texture is amzing and it tastes so good.I was afraid at first when I read some reviews about it being terrible but it was worth it and i'll definetly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
We had no eggs so we couldn't make normal brownies. We tried this recipe and it was horrible. Next time I am not going to be lazy and go get eggs.(and I even added chocolate frosting!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
We're having egg allergy guests arrive tomorrow so thought I'd give it a go. Mine didn't work out and were very fudgey but I'll give it another crack tomorrow and let you know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Very good and very easy. I added chocolate chips and topped with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I used Jean R. suggestions and they turned out awesome! I had to cook them a little longer (5 or 7 minutes) and I also added some left over chocolate frosting on top after they cooled (I know...sinful) but it really made them great. I also added about 1/4 to 1/2 cup extra chopped nuts because we really love a lot of nuts. I didn't substitute the cocoa with the 4 chocolate squares as she suggested because I didn't have it. But I did follow all of her other suggestions. GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
WOW! I had no idea it was even possible to make egg-free brownies, let alone ones that were so good!! I halved the recipe, but kept the same chocolate amount as the original called for. I also threw in the walnuts, as well as a bit of chili powder. Needless to say, these brownies were all gone in less than 24 hours. (Much of that was my own doing, I must admit!) Thank you for sharing this great recipe. I will definitely use in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt Kaczorowski

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Scaled the recipe down and made a fourth of the original, minus the nuts. I was really surprised at how they turned out. I made mine in mini loaf pans, about 2.5"x5". They were very thick yummy brownies, but for me, I feel they're missing a little something. Maybe a tiny bit more salt or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
These are wonderful for being eggless! They are definitely more "cakey" than "fudgy", but with a few measurement adjustments to the flour and baking powder would change that. I added a few "fun sized" Hersey bars from my daughter's Halloween candy and then a whole bar of Neufatchel (sp?) cheese to make them more like "cream cheese brownies" and they turned out GREAT! They are cakey but still qualify as more of a brownie and they didn't crumble but held together nicely. I only made these because I got an itch to bake at 9 pm and didn't have any eggs in the house! I will make these again when I feel like brownies even if I do have eggs! Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Amazing, I made these for the end of Semester 1 at Uni to say Merry Christmas, with a vegan in the class, so a vegan friendly recipe was essential, I just replaced the butter with vegan friendly spread and chocolate, and these brownies went down a treat with everyone from the tutors to the vegans. I would reccommend these brownies to anyone who for any reason cannot eat dairy or eggs. :) Well done to whoever devised it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States