Egg-free Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This recipe doesn't have NEARLY enough liquid and it almost set my mixer on fire. And that was AFTER I had added water. It tasted like cookie dough and was much thicker. I followed it step by step and the color was wrong. I think if I had baked these that I would've gotten a rock in my mouth. The only way i could stir it was with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by May Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Came out perfectly scrumtious...and get this, i didn't have to use butter! (Less Fattening)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adaobi M. Okonkwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
WOW thank you for really good recipe! I have a niece who cannot have eggs, so I made the recipe for her. I took the advice of previous reviewers, lessened the baking soda, added chocolate chips and chocolate syrup. It took about 35 minutes to bake resulting in yummy, thick, delish brownies! A KEEPER! I took half the pan to church this morning and the brownies disappeared! I will post more when these go to the family get together and the niece gets to try them. In the meantime, I have to get out the sweatpants and make sure the rest of the pan is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I'm usually quite skeptical of any recipe that substitutes fundamental ingredients (like eggs for example) but you can't even tell the difference. I ended up using about half the amount of flour (for the stir in portion). The batter just seemed to be getting thick really fast. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Not a big fan. I needed a recipe that didn't call for eggs so I found this and gave it a try.. I had to add a bunch of chocolate syrup on top for the sweetness. They were chewy and moist, but didn't have the wow brownie factor. My kids enjoyed them and I ate my whole brownie, because it was chocolate afterall.. and I couldn't waste chocolate!! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My friend and I didn't have any eggs, and really wanted to make brownies. I told her this looked like a good recipe. As we started making our brownies, everything was going well. However, when we started beating the ingredients, it got VERY think. Where could we have gone wrong? IT KILLED OUR BLENDER!! literally ATE IT!!!! These. are. TERRIBLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Really good recipe , especially when you don't have any eggs handy , still tastes delicious and has the potential for extra scrummy ingredients to be added :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Tried it love it love it......my hubby and son (5) can't get enough......one batch is not enough for them......a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Its very easy and simple,its not hard to bake and I had so much fun making it.The texture is amzing and it tastes so good.I was afraid at first when I read some reviews about it being terrible but it was worth it and i'll definetly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
We had no eggs so we couldn't make normal brownies. We tried this recipe and it was horrible. Next time I am not going to be lazy and go get eggs.(and I even added chocolate frosting!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States