Egg Foo Yung with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I loved this so much the first night, I made it again the next day! My whole family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Good! Maybe could use a bit more soy sauce inside next time. Yummy though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious! I made them pretty much exactly as the recipe calls for. I didn't measure out things extremely accurately, but otherwise followed directions. It even please my picky friend that was over for dinner. :) We liked them so much we didn't leave any for my husband....so I made more when he got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was super easy and tasted good! I added a little chopped cooked chicken and shrimp to ours. I also only used 1 T soy sauce in the mushroom sauce and it was perfect. My 2 teenagers devoured it and asked for it again! This one is a must save!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Never had this before. Boyfriend said his mom used to make it. Looked it up, found this recipe with mushrooms, I love mushrooms, recipe looked pretty easy. Followed recipe, had to use canned bean sprouts and canned mushrooms but it still turned out great. Served it with Ham Fried Rice. Pancakes were not hard to make. And the sauce was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Hungry Hippo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
So good! I'm never going to have to run to Chinese for my guilty pleasure. Even made one super pancake to save on time. It turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I love Egg Foo Young! I like this recipe a lot but I didn't go completely by the book either... I added a couple pinches of salt to my eggs as well as mixed a few drops of sesame oil. And being extra lazy... I just cut up the mushrooms up really tiny and mixed it into the eggs also. So for the sauce... I just left it plain and added a additional ingredient which was a few pinches of sugar to it so it gave it a nice carmelized taste. Then added the diced green onions as well as some toasted sesame seeds on top as garnish. Yum :9 People were saying they weren't sure how to make it into a thick pancake. The trick is to make a large / thin egg layer... fold the edges so it's shaped sorta like a octagon. Now you have a nice round and "thick" little egg pancake. Great for fitting it on top of a nice little mound of rice in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very Good, Easy to make, would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgenco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I fried up some diced boneless spare ribs and added it to the mixture. As a short-cut, use Cream of Mushroom Soup as the "gravy. Serve over basmati rice. Simple and delicious week-night meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Just made today and loved it. Don't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States