Egg Foo Yung with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Really liked how simple it was to make. Good flavor. My husband liked it so I know it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J O
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I decided to add shrimp. My oldest son, who doesn't like eggs, said I didn't make enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was not easy for me to make. Seemed like it took too long. The pancake thing didn't work either, I made it like one big pancake and folded like an omlet and then I made the sauce in the omlet pan after I took out the omlet and was all worried about it getting cold. The sauce was good and I was happy to learn how to make a quick sauce. I might make again as a dinner instead of a brunch. I also had left over broth and sprouts that I didn't know what to do with not to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I loved this! My only problem is that my egg mixture did not stay together in the pan at all, it just spread and spread. So I dumped the whole thing into the pan and when it looked time to flip i cut it into four pieces and did the flip...and it worked well! The mushroom sauce is delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was very good, Very easy to make. This is a dish that has a lot of leeway to play with as far as ingredients you can use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hamm
Living In: Edgewater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great recipe, and very,very fast and simple. I added additional spices to both the egg mixture and mushroom sauce (garlic, five-spice seasoning), but other than that, the recipe is great as is, and everyone loved it and thought it tasted just like it does at a chinese restuarant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Tasty, but wish the egg mix would puff up thicker like at our favorite Chinese restaurant. How do they do that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were pretty good; I love how simple the recipe is and that it uses ordinary ingredients. I think I would prefer a thicker, stronger sauce and less of it, though. I will try this again reducing the amount of broth and mushrooms and adding some garlic & ginger to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Super easy and fast to make and tastes great! Easy on the wallet too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States