Egg Foo Yung II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is much tastier than the restaurant variety. Everything is so fresh. I've made it three times. Both my husband and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Very good! My wife is on a low carb diet so I made these. Used medium cooked shrimp (remove the tails!) and cut them into threes. Recommend changing oil out every 3 patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Delicious...just took me longer than the time stated...guess I'm a slow chopper. Cut recipe in half for husband and myself. Once ingredients are together, it didn't take long at all to cook and could mix the sauce at the same time. I should have known better, but remember to mix the cornstarch into the cold water before adding to the hot mixture so it won't get lumpy on you. I needed to add a bit more cornstarch to get it to thicken the way I like it. Delicious meal with plain rice (topped with sauce) and Chinese Cabbage Salad I (on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
It had flavor but how to cook it is the question. How much oil? Do you fry it like potato Latka? I think not 1/4 inch of olive oil is not the way so I used another pan with slight oil. That worked better but they fell apart, to much liquid. Next time I will whip the whites then fold them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jani
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
We love this recipe! We follow recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
My boys and I really enjoyed this a lot. I added shrimp and fresh bamboo shoots and peas. Left out all the other "meats" for personal preference. Very easy and tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamko
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Wonderfully easy to make. Turned into St. Paul sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Good base recipe for egg and veges. I used pork only, cooked with Teriyaki sauce, Chinese 5 spice, fresh ginger and Lawry's seasoning. For the minced veges, I used bok-choy, mushrooms, sweet onion, fresh garlic and a small sweet red pepper, along with bean sprouts and chopped bamboo shoots. The sauce wasn't flavorful enough for us, so I added a bit of Chinese 5 spice and a bit of Teriyaki, in addition to soy sauce. I used low sodium chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Really quick and easy, taste like resturant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
THIS IS AWESOME! I will make this again and again. My husband absolutely loves egg foo. Takes just as good as the restaurants. He thought the Foo sauce was a little salty, I thought it was just perfect! Great find... Recipe I'll keep and pass around to all who want a good egg foo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Babcock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States