Egg Foo Yung II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Surprisingly VERY good! Even my husband enjoyed it. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This was a good recipe! I had never made my egg foo yung with meat added but it absolutley made the dish. A little bit of work but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monic368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Very easy and very good. The egg mixture did not get to oily at all when fried. I will deffinatley make this again.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I can't believe how good this was! It tasted exactly like my Mom used to make... Egg Foo YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Great tasting recipe. I like the fact that I control the amount of oil. My husband LOVES Egg Foo Yung and thought this was as good as most restaurants. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was excellent egg foo yung. It essentially was a veggie omelet but the sauce totally made it egg foo yung. The sauce was excellent! It doesn't need to be super thick like a gravy. We cut calories a bit and left out 1/2 of the egg yolks and added extra egg whites. I also just used chicken and used water chestnuts in place of the mushrooms. We cooked it in our omelet pan and it turned out great! I'll be making this again soon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I loved this! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Delicious and very quick to make. I only subbed out the celery for some diced green pepper (no celery on hand). The sauce seemed a bit thin, so I added a bit more cornstarch to thicken. Other than that, it was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was a good, easy recipe for the Egg Foo Yung patties, but I thought the sauce was a bit too salty. If I was to make it again, I would use LOW SODIUM soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I did what the other lady did and added la choy veggies, this was easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States