Egg Foo Yung II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I have loved Egg Foo Yung my whole life but haven't had it in over 10 years. I am an inspector for the local board of health and see these kitchens on a daily basis. So since I am too skeebed to eat at a chinese restaurant I decided to try making it on my own. EVEN if I was ever brave enough to return to a restaurant ..... this is BETTER than I ever had at a restaurant and paid $15.00 for! This was fabulous and I actually made it two nights in a row. I made it for myself a couple of nights ago and it was so good that when I was having a girls night in the next night I made it a chinese theme night. It was a HIT! I made it true to the recipe with no changes. We also made homemade spring rolls from this site and I served it with green ginger tea I bought at my local supermarket. We used chop sticks and served it on asian themed dishes I have. it was so good and so much fun to have a "Chinese" party that we are planning to do it again soon. Everyone was so impressed. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Excellent!! Just like Mom used to make except the sauce was waaaaay better (Mom just used brown gravy with soy sauce)! Very quick and tasty. I made a double batch of sauce to use on the rice we served on the side - love it, love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friday Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I didn't use any of the vegetables listed here because, frankly, I just didn't have them. I needed a recipe for dinner that used a lot of eggs and this was absolutely fabulous! I also didn't use the salt, but we LOVED the sauce, it was very good! I use flour instead of cornstarch to thicken my gravys simply because we like the taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My husband thought this was the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
loved the taste and the easiness to prepare.... however there is vinegar in the list of ingredients and no where to use it... and i did not like the gravey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I loved it! Total yumness...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
IT was so good we ate the left overs for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could!! I loved it, tasted just like my favorite restaurant. I left out the meat and mushrooms and added in peas. The taste was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I LOVE Egg Foo Yung and thought it would be really hard to make, but your recipe was super easy and it was absolutely delicious. I have made it several times already. Thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Craft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
LOVED this! Sauce was just like the local Chinese place. Only change I made was to use only pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States