Egg Foo Yung II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I have made this twice now and always make sure we have leftovers - it is great reheated. My husband favorite meal these days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Amazing. I made this without any added meat but followed the rest of the patties and sauce as written and it was as great if not better than any take out I've had before. I was also thrilled to find this recipe as I made it with gluten free soy sauce...the first time I've had this in a long time since going gluten-free. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Living In: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I have loved Egg Foo Yung my whole life but haven't had it in over 10 years. I am an inspector for the local board of health and see these kitchens on a daily basis. So since I am too skeebed to eat at a chinese restaurant I decided to try making it on my own. EVEN if I was ever brave enough to return to a restaurant ..... this is BETTER than I ever had at a restaurant and paid $15.00 for! This was fabulous and I actually made it two nights in a row. I made it for myself a couple of nights ago and it was so good that when I was having a girls night in the next night I made it a chinese theme night. It was a HIT! I made it true to the recipe with no changes. We also made homemade spring rolls from this site and I served it with green ginger tea I bought at my local supermarket. We used chop sticks and served it on asian themed dishes I have. it was so good and so much fun to have a "Chinese" party that we are planning to do it again soon. Everyone was so impressed. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Excellent!! Just like Mom used to make except the sauce was waaaaay better (Mom just used brown gravy with soy sauce)! Very quick and tasty. I made a double batch of sauce to use on the rice we served on the side - love it, love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friday Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I didn't use any of the vegetables listed here because, frankly, I just didn't have them. I needed a recipe for dinner that used a lot of eggs and this was absolutely fabulous! I also didn't use the salt, but we LOVED the sauce, it was very good! I use flour instead of cornstarch to thicken my gravys simply because we like the taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My husband thought this was the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
loved the taste and the easiness to prepare.... however there is vinegar in the list of ingredients and no where to use it... and i did not like the gravey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I loved it! Total yumness...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maverickmavin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
IT was so good we ate the left overs for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could!! I loved it, tasted just like my favorite restaurant. I left out the meat and mushrooms and added in peas. The taste was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States