Egg Foo Yung II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I used all pork because that's just what I had to use up but I would do that and/or the chicken next time. Ground beef just doesn't sound like it would belong in this. I didn't have the time to do these individually at 1/2 c. each. I did the whole together which doesn't give you the look of Egg Foo Young but the taste was definitely there! Thanks for a great keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
We are big Egg Foo Young fans, and this recipe cooked up wonderfully. My husband liked this recipe better than the Egg Foo Young from our favorite Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Wow!! Kids couldn't eat this fast enough. I used 2/3 C cooked chicken and 1/3 C of ground beef. I may put more sprouts in next time. Does not need double the sauce in my opinion. Hands down best Egg foo yung ever tasted. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I didn't put any meat in mine, just added extra vegetables (and used green onions instead of regular onion) and it was really really good. Tasty, easy to make and even good as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Extreamly good recipe... The is the exotic egg fu yung. I left out the bean sprout,and still tasted delicious.Thanks for sharing! Lisa www.bakingfrenzy.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Excellent! Added pork that had been marinated in soy, Chinese rice wine, & green onions. Added some cornstarch just before frying the pork, allowed to cool, then added to the above recipe. Parents LOVED it (and me too)! This is a keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blushing_unicorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
How much oil? What kind?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I have made this twice now and always make sure we have leftovers - it is great reheated. My husband favorite meal these days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Amazing. I made this without any added meat but followed the rest of the patties and sauce as written and it was as great if not better than any take out I've had before. I was also thrilled to find this recipe as I made it with gluten free soy sauce...the first time I've had this in a long time since going gluten-free. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Living In: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I have loved Egg Foo Yung my whole life but haven't had it in over 10 years. I am an inspector for the local board of health and see these kitchens on a daily basis. So since I am too skeebed to eat at a chinese restaurant I decided to try making it on my own. EVEN if I was ever brave enough to return to a restaurant ..... this is BETTER than I ever had at a restaurant and paid $15.00 for! This was fabulous and I actually made it two nights in a row. I made it for myself a couple of nights ago and it was so good that when I was having a girls night in the next night I made it a chinese theme night. It was a HIT! I made it true to the recipe with no changes. We also made homemade spring rolls from this site and I served it with green ginger tea I bought at my local supermarket. We used chop sticks and served it on asian themed dishes I have. it was so good and so much fun to have a "Chinese" party that we are planning to do it again soon. Everyone was so impressed. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States