Egg Foo Yung II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I loved this recipe. I used a cup of chicken and excluded the pork & beef. Best one I have found out there so far. But prob wont look any further I am very happy with this one and the gravy was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Crooked River Ranch, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Loved it and omitted meat to make vegetarian. I also included green onions. I let the eggs set while cooking, then split it into groups when flipping so that it was more like patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
My children love it....made it for lunch/early dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moniquehol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I used all pork because that's just what I had to use up but I would do that and/or the chicken next time. Ground beef just doesn't sound like it would belong in this. I didn't have the time to do these individually at 1/2 c. each. I did the whole together which doesn't give you the look of Egg Foo Young but the taste was definitely there! Thanks for a great keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
We are big Egg Foo Young fans, and this recipe cooked up wonderfully. My husband liked this recipe better than the Egg Foo Young from our favorite Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Wow!! Kids couldn't eat this fast enough. I used 2/3 C cooked chicken and 1/3 C of ground beef. I may put more sprouts in next time. Does not need double the sauce in my opinion. Hands down best Egg foo yung ever tasted. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I didn't put any meat in mine, just added extra vegetables (and used green onions instead of regular onion) and it was really really good. Tasty, easy to make and even good as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Extreamly good recipe... The is the exotic egg fu yung. I left out the bean sprout,and still tasted delicious.Thanks for sharing! Lisa www.bakingfrenzy.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Excellent! Added pork that had been marinated in soy, Chinese rice wine, & green onions. Added some cornstarch just before frying the pork, allowed to cool, then added to the above recipe. Parents LOVED it (and me too)! This is a keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blushing_unicorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
How much oil? What kind?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States