Egg Foo Young Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
Great recipe! Very authentic...but very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
Excellent! Much much better than I expected. My husband loved it too!!! And it was very easy and fast to prepare! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Very authentic and really tasty. I did add soy sauce to the egg mixture and I substituted ham for the shrimp. It was a very simple yet excellent meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Too salty!! Would not use as much soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYSSA7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This was an excellent egg foo yung. I only used a sprinkle of salt instead of the whole teaspoon, and it was plenty salty for us. Next time I would totally omit the salt, and perhaps sub some light soy sauce for some of the real. Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
The eggs were good... I was expecting a sauce with it... I neeeeed a good egg foo young sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Excellent! Quick little cheat tip on sauce? If you are pressed for time like I always am, buy a jar of chicken gravy. Heat it up. Mix a few teaspoons of soy sauce with it. Nobody will know the difference! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
All your missing is a gravy recipe, All foo youngs that i've ever eaten have come with gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jim van

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broad Channel, New York, USA
Living In: Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was so easy to make, but I can't figure out how to end up with a nice patty like the restaurant. Mine falls apart easily. Also, I need the gravy recipe to compete the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Very easy to prepare. I used ham instead of shrimp, chives instead of onions (added toward the end) and left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States