Egg Foo Young Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Not bad! A good tip to make really nice patties is to mix the veggies w/ the egg and spoon onto a pan on low-med heat. Do not touch them for a minute or two and then flip. They should come out perfectly golden brown and in one piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Figured out how to make nice patties! Mix your cooked veggies and shrimp in with eggs mixture and then drop into the pan! I was able to get nice brown patties. I also used the chicken gravy & soy sauce trick! I am too impressed with myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johns wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
my daughter really liked the recipe. She thought it was good. I thought it tasted o.k. we also left out some ingredients. DO NOT FORGET GRAVY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This was an easy recipe, which I love. On the advice of another reviewer, I used chicken gravy with some soy sauce added. My son, who hates most vegetables, really liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Very easy to prepare. I used ham instead of shrimp, chives instead of onions (added toward the end) and left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was so easy to make, but I can't figure out how to end up with a nice patty like the restaurant. Mine falls apart easily. Also, I need the gravy recipe to compete the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
All your missing is a gravy recipe, All foo youngs that i've ever eaten have come with gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jim van

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broad Channel, New York, USA
Living In: Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Excellent! Quick little cheat tip on sauce? If you are pressed for time like I always am, buy a jar of chicken gravy. Heat it up. Mix a few teaspoons of soy sauce with it. Nobody will know the difference! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
The eggs were good... I was expecting a sauce with it... I neeeeed a good egg foo young sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This was an excellent egg foo yung. I only used a sprinkle of salt instead of the whole teaspoon, and it was plenty salty for us. Next time I would totally omit the salt, and perhaps sub some light soy sauce for some of the real. Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States