Egg Foo Young Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I tried this recipe on a whim without any real expectations. I was pleasantly surprised! I revised the vegetables to my liking, but kept everything else the same, made some gravy for on top and YUM! Just like my favorite restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This was great...just like we had at a restaurant! I thickened a can of chicken stock, garlic, and parsley for gravy. Using a can of Chinese veggies was easier than chopping everything, though. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
When I lived in Hawaii I often bought dinner from the local Chinese cafe and they always offered hot mustard mixed with soy sauce for the egg foo young. I still use it to this day on egg foo young it gives it that extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MystWeaver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This recipe was better than the one at our local Chinese restaurant. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mullins, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Georgetown, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Very tasty and filling. I only used 3 egg yolks to help cut the cholesterol and nobody noticed the difference. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
This is a great recipe! The quickness is really fast, and the Kid Friendly Rating is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is so good! Much better than take out! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Loved it! Only minor hassle was in the skillet cooking the omelets. Perhaps 1 more egg added would have allowed the veggies to stick together better, or had I used a small skillet (rather than medium size). Nevertheless, great taste, great calorie count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent. Have made following recipe exactly and have done it with using random veggies. Always good. Also, use the ginger in the tube found in produce dept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious, easy to make - thoroughly enjoyed. Definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Guyton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States