Egg Foo Young Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Very tasty and filling. I only used 3 egg yolks to help cut the cholesterol and nobody noticed the difference. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Sounded like a wierd combination, but actually very good. I loved it with the suggested sauce of spicy mustard and soy sauce on top! Also, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Come on. Be honest. Isn't there just something inherently FUN about fixing something that is fun to SAY? Anyway, as three added bonuses, this was easy, quick, AND tasty. We had this with Thai chili sauce. Nice blend of supper/breakfast tastes. So, what would that make it? Supfast?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
When I lived in Hawaii I often bought dinner from the local Chinese cafe and they always offered hot mustard mixed with soy sauce for the egg foo young. I still use it to this day on egg foo young it gives it that extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MystWeaver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This recipe was better than the one at our local Chinese restaurant. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mullins, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Georgetown, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was great. The celery, onion, and especially the bean spouts keep the calories down. There is no cheese, so it is extremely low fat. My kids looked at it with a great deal of suspicion, but wolfed it down after a tenative taste. We found it was best with a bit more salt and some garlic/chili sauce to give it a bit of kick. The bites with more fresh ginger were also better, so in the future, I will probably add more. I've also considered some fresh garlic. Give it a try for a great low-calorie start to your day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I tried this recipe on a whim without any real expectations. I was pleasantly surprised! I revised the vegetables to my liking, but kept everything else the same, made some gravy for on top and YUM! Just like my favorite restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Excellent dish. Some think it will have a strong onion taste but it did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This was great...just like we had at a restaurant! I thickened a can of chicken stock, garlic, and parsley for gravy. Using a can of Chinese veggies was easier than chopping everything, though. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
This is a great recipe! The quickness is really fast, and the Kid Friendly Rating is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States