Egg Drop Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
A friend made this the other day for lunch and it was GREAT! The sesame oil tip given by another reviewer was just the trick! The only thing I would change is to use a low sodium broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
YUM! i was looking for something to serve with the "PF changs lettuce wraps" recipe i made. This soup was the perfect addition. i did add another egg, a couple of tsp. of soy sauce, some black pepper, and a few drops of sesame oil. this made it taste exactly like the restaurant!!!!! my neighbors raved and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpalm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was good but you definitely need more cornstarch (I added about 50% more)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Just okay for me... still looking for the perfect recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Fast and simple recipe. This soup is tastier than the ones served at Chinese Buffets -- it doesn't have a "yolky" flavor. For improved flavor, you may want to use bouillon broth (instead of canned broth) and add 1 teaspoon soy sauce and 1/4 teaspoon sesame oil. == TIP: to make long, not-so-thin egg laces, make sure the beaten egg is not frothy prior to pouring it in a slow, but steady stream in the boiling broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYBERGIFTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
mmmm so good and easy, searved this with some egg rolls... great lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I had boiled chicken breast and had some chicken stock, so I decided to make egg drop soup. I included 2 eggs and added some frozen/defrosted peas to add some extra taste. The soup was good, but it was missing something. I will try again, but include sesame oil, as others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
A hit with the entire family which includes a three and two year-old. We added some chow mein noodles for a little crunch. Very good and super quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Delicious recipe - I used the sesame oil as well. I put the egg in after the cornstarch. Definitely a keeper. A soothing comfort food and great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady_Slipper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Very Yummy! Next time I'll have the special crunchy cracker/noodles that go on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlecajunhoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States