Egg Drop Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
A friend made this the other day for lunch and it was GREAT! The sesame oil tip given by another reviewer was just the trick! The only thing I would change is to use a low sodium broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
YUM! i was looking for something to serve with the "PF changs lettuce wraps" recipe i made. This soup was the perfect addition. i did add another egg, a couple of tsp. of soy sauce, some black pepper, and a few drops of sesame oil. this made it taste exactly like the restaurant!!!!! my neighbors raved and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpalm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was good but you definitely need more cornstarch (I added about 50% more)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Just okay for me... still looking for the perfect recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Fast and simple recipe. This soup is tastier than the ones served at Chinese Buffets -- it doesn't have a "yolky" flavor. For improved flavor, you may want to use bouillon broth (instead of canned broth) and add 1 teaspoon soy sauce and 1/4 teaspoon sesame oil. == TIP: to make long, not-so-thin egg laces, make sure the beaten egg is not frothy prior to pouring it in a slow, but steady stream in the boiling broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYBERGIFTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
mmmm so good and easy, searved this with some egg rolls... great lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I had boiled chicken breast and had some chicken stock, so I decided to make egg drop soup. I included 2 eggs and added some frozen/defrosted peas to add some extra taste. The soup was good, but it was missing something. I will try again, but include sesame oil, as others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
A hit with the entire family which includes a three and two year-old. We added some chow mein noodles for a little crunch. Very good and super quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Delicious recipe - I used the sesame oil as well. I put the egg in after the cornstarch. Definitely a keeper. A soothing comfort food and great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady_Slipper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Very Yummy! Next time I'll have the special crunchy cracker/noodles that go on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlecajunhoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States