Egg Drop Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I added a little bit of soy and sesame oil...lovely :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Mitchell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
It was so easy to make. It missing something. It was tasted to much of chicken broth. Will try seasme oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melovefood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I added a dash of low-sodium soy sauce. Just a dash was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshinenewday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Really yummy! I did add a few drops of Sesame Seed Oil and it is really yummy! We will defiantly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodByLauren
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I had no clue how to go about making egg drop soup, so the real value of this recipe, for me, was in the method of making the soup. So thank you for that! :) The contents, however, needed a little boost. I doubled the eggs and added sesame oil, fresh grated ginger & garlic for some extra flavor. I did not have green onions, so I cut up some baby bok choy and used that. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodByLauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Made even better with thinly sliced mushrooms and sambal (hot sauce)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I loved this simple recipe. Much cheaper than the mix from the store, which was over 3$ last time I looked. I followed advice I found here, (the best feature of Allrecipes) and used bullion, 2 eggs more corn starch and especially sesame oil. I wish the experienced cooks had told the secret of adding corn starch to cold water first because I had a lumpy mess, but it all turned out in the end. Thanks all you recipe raters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
My room-mate loves egg-drop--wonton soup, so I combined this with Holly's wonton soup recipe. I don't eat pork, so I made it only with shrimp. It was a little labor-intensive, but totally worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Haledon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This is super simple and comes together pretty quickly. I used low sodium chicken broth, and it needed just a little bit of salt to make the flavors really sing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This soup was DELICIOUS! The only problem I had was that there was not enough cornstarch in the recipe given. I needed to add 1/2 to 1 tablespoon more. Also, it did not taste exactly like the chinese restaurant soup I am familiar with. If you want to have it taste like that, I would highly recommend adding a splash or two of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetchef1053

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States