Egg Drop Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Awesome stuff! Just like carry-out minus the MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was a bit too bland for my taste. So I added 2T soy sauce, 1tsp seasame oil, 1/4tsp salt, 1/4tps white peoper and I used 2 eggs. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Very good! I give it only three stars because I did add a little chopped carrots and celery. Then added green onion as garnish- also a little pepper. Very good. Next time will double receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Not too bad for not being from a chinese resturant. Will def make again. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I used a small amount of seasame seed oil, but it did not help. The soup tasted bland and not authentic. Im sorry Patsy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This recipes was awesome! The soup was delicious! We did add a little more soy sauce than what was recommended as well. We will definitely be making this soup again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
It was good...but I added fresh mushrooms, chopped up cabbage, and green onion to the soup. I think without the veggies, it would have been a lil boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This soup was pretty good, kids all ate it and liked it. Ate with beef egg rolls and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnaRae
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is a fairly good base recipe. You don't need to do much to it to make it even better. I used about 2 T cornstarch to get it to the right thickness. I used 2 cans of LOW SODIUM chicken broth, 2 eggs, 1 dash of white vinegar, 1 dash of soy sauce. I also threw in the green onions before the broth got hot, and I let them steep in the broth to get a little soft and infuse the broth. Yum Yum. Ate with pork egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission Valley, Texas, USA
Living In: Goliad, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This soup was delicious and incredibly easy to make. Following the advice from previous reviews I added sesame oil and a splash of soy sauce and two eggs. I will definitely be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States