Egg Drop Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Awesome stuff! Just like carry-out minus the MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was a bit too bland for my taste. So I added 2T soy sauce, 1tsp seasame oil, 1/4tsp salt, 1/4tps white peoper and I used 2 eggs. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Very good! I give it only three stars because I did add a little chopped carrots and celery. Then added green onion as garnish- also a little pepper. Very good. Next time will double receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Not too bad for not being from a chinese resturant. Will def make again. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I used a small amount of seasame seed oil, but it did not help. The soup tasted bland and not authentic. Im sorry Patsy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This recipes was awesome! The soup was delicious! We did add a little more soy sauce than what was recommended as well. We will definitely be making this soup again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
It was good...but I added fresh mushrooms, chopped up cabbage, and green onion to the soup. I think without the veggies, it would have been a lil boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This soup was pretty good, kids all ate it and liked it. Ate with beef egg rolls and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnaRae
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is a fairly good base recipe. You don't need to do much to it to make it even better. I used about 2 T cornstarch to get it to the right thickness. I used 2 cans of LOW SODIUM chicken broth, 2 eggs, 1 dash of white vinegar, 1 dash of soy sauce. I also threw in the green onions before the broth got hot, and I let them steep in the broth to get a little soft and infuse the broth. Yum Yum. Ate with pork egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission Valley, Texas, USA
Living In: Goliad, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This soup was delicious and incredibly easy to make. Following the advice from previous reviews I added sesame oil and a splash of soy sauce and two eggs. I will definitely be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States