Egg Drop Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was the first time I have ever made egg drop soup. I loved it and so did my whole family. I did add a can of water, salt, pepper, and some sauteed shrimp, onion, carrots, and bell pepper in evoo. My husband first made this combination at the Chinese buffet and it was a hit. So I decided to make my own combination. you can even add in frozen pees to the soup while it is cooking. But that is only if you want something extra in it. This is a great soup and thank you for sharing it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
It was a hit with the family, but when I went to my favorite Chinese place, this recipe didn't even come close. Theirs was much thicker. Next time I'm going to use more egg and drop the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I added vinegar and soy sauce. This soup is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Pretty basic and simple to make. Used homemade chicken broth. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My husband & I loved it. I used 2 chicken bouollon cubes, 2 tbs of cornstarch, 2 eggs, italian seasoning, salt, & onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Streets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I have found just simply adding steamed jasmine rice to this dish and mixed with extra scallions makes this dish wonderful! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Made this yesterday for my sick partner and she absolutely loved it. I added a bit of white pepper and it needed salt (used a sodium free chicken powder to make the broth). As the cook, my only recommendation is to make sure you use a wide pot as some of the egg clumped together. Definitely stir more than one slow turn of the pot. Very easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is good, it needed some sesame oil, like the other posters said, and also, to get the egg to "flower", bring the soup to a boil before pouring the egg in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Pretty good overall. I added some salt and white pepper to taste which made a world of a difference! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Quite a good recipe, but I definitely felt the need to tweak to my family's taste... I added more egg than was called for and added Bragg's to it (a floavor like soy sauce, but better!). My whole family liked this, which surprised me. I will definitely make this again, and continue to change it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States