Egg Drop Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
simple, easy, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Papa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Fantastic!!! I absolutely loved it!!!! I changed the recipe a bit though.... I added 2 eggs insted of 1... half a cube of chicken bouillon... 1 shake of Mrs. Dash tablesalt... 1 cup of water... an extra tablespoon of cornstarch... and a few shakes of black pepper... this recipe is very very easy to make!! and tastes fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This was very good and could even be improved by adding a little soy and chicken. I will do this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Very good. I added chicken to mine. Tastes like what I get at my favorite Chineese resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanna
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
It was pretty alright. I added bok choy and tofu and the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This was so easy and good, just like we get at our favorite Chinese restaurant. The only thing I did was add a little soy sauce for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This was soooo easy to make and taste just like you carried it out of a Chinese restaurant, I too did double the green onions & egg, it's a new household favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This was easy and very comparable to a spice packet that I picked up some time ago. I was hoping for just a little more flavor, but was still very good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Great recipe, but a little watery. Added 5 vigorous shakes of table salt and 2 shakes of Jane's Crazy Mixed-up Salt! So good! SO good! SO GOOD! Will definatly try again, but I'll add another egg! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clinton Kunhardt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Really, really good basic recipe. For my taste I added 2 eggs, 1 T soy sauce, and julienne water chestnuts for some crunch...it was great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States