Egg Drop Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Light and delicious! I've been looking for a simple egg drop soup recipe that I can toss together from ingredients I keep on hand. I expected to add some soy sauce, sesame oil, and green onions but it was delicious as is. I'm the only one in my house who likes soup or eggs, so half of a recipe is a great, light, filling meal for one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My daughter loves this "wiggly jiggly" soup. It makes enough she can have some after school...every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe is incredibly simple to make, and comes out fantastic! The only problem I have is that it never really seems to thicken... but it's still delicious. I often add cubed tofu and it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was wonderful and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very delicious! I added about 2 tbls of soy sauce for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molliwilk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This gets a 5 for ease of preparation! I have strep throat :(, and it only took me about 3 minutes to make this. Win! Didn't measure anything, used onion powder instead of dried minced, and added a splash of soy sauce and some sesame oil, since I love it. Comforting and easy to swallow when your throat feels like razor blades are being dragged across it. I would definitely add green onions if I had them. Thanks for the super quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I was skeptical of trying this recipe since it did not seem super authentic, but it turned out great, and even better than a very authentic version I tried. I would have used green onions instead of dried, but I just used 1/3 of a yellow onion, and it turned out great. I will be making this again with green onions or chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
It was okay but not thick enough for me and not enough egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
this was such a hit!! i did tweat it a bit...i didnt have dried onion or parsley..so i used fresh onion and chives instead..also.. i wanted it to be a bit more hearty as to serve as a main course so i added an extra egg... was very filling and delicious. my little sister loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marussell518

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States