Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
The seasoning for the broth is great! We prefer less egg... maybe just one egg per three servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I'm surprised, (with so few ingredients) but this was really good! My picky kids loved it and said it was as good as our local Chinese restaurant. The only thing I changed was using a lot more cornstarch (at least double, maybe a bit more). And it was fast and easy! I have a feeling I'll be making this for the kids quite often! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseanneM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Wow I'm not sure what made this so much better than the other egg drop soups I've made! Maybe the sesame oil, or that I was just really hungry ;) I loved this! I did not use the food coloring or cornstarch. So good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Way to salty!! And this is coming from a person whos accused of salting foods to much. Was not restaurant quailty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I never realized making egg drop soup was so simple and quick. This is a wonderful recipe and definitely meets its title. I feel like it has much more flavor than restaurant egg drop soup recipes. The only thing missing was the rice noodles but we used Ritz crackers instead. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Pretty good. I didn't use any (optional) ingredients. added 1/2 cup of water to dilute sodium in the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is so easy to make. I used "homemade chicken broth" from this site and reduced sodium soy sauce. I didn't have any trouble getting my eggs to string. I didn't have any chives but I bet that would make this a five for sure. This would be great on those days when you just don't feel good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My family didn't like this one too much. I added more soy sauce & sesame oil than it called for to give it more flavor & the egg was very unattractive. (I wasn't sure how to get the ribbon effect, so it was big globs of egg.) Probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
It was really good. I didn't add chives, but it still tasted good. Next time I will try it with the chives. I agree, it's perfectly good without the pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States