Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My family didn't like this one too much. I added more soy sauce & sesame oil than it called for to give it more flavor & the egg was very unattractive. (I wasn't sure how to get the ribbon effect, so it was big globs of egg.) Probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
It was really good. I didn't add chives, but it still tasted good. Next time I will try it with the chives. I agree, it's perfectly good without the pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This soup was very good. Making it, it looked gross but it tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very good soup! Has a weird texture but taste amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I followed recipe to a T, but doubled for 2 people. I would have to say that by adding soy sauce ( i used reduced sodium soy) made the color of the soup odd, and it was just too salty. Adding food coloring was pointless. The chicken broth adds enough salt to this. The consistency was good. I may try again, but omit the soy sauce all together and perhaps just a drop or two of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by munoz_paige
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
i think egg drop soup is really easy. it turns out looking and tasting just like the restaraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made this recipe in my high school Foods class and it was so simple! It also turned out very well and looked exactly like it was supposed to. We didn't use the yellow food coloring and our still looked great! We did use the two teaspoons of water and it worked! Very good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
it was fast and easy, but not great tast :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pratt_levi
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
kinda spicy but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States