Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Very easy to make and yummy! I skipped the cornstarch and the soup was still tasty. (I'm trying to cut down on carbs where I can) Thank you for sharing. I will make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Seriously delicious! I can never find an egg drop soup I like. Ever since my favorite restaurant that had an awesome egg drop soup closed, I have been disappointed @ every soup I've had...until now! Thank you!!!! Even my 2 sons love it! And they're only 4 & 6 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was great I added fried egg noodles for a crunch... Par boil the egg noodle then fry in oil. Thanks for a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I have never made Egg Drop soup before, but with the help of this base recipe it turned out great! I used about a cup and a half of home made pork stock (asian inspired made with fish sauce and daikon)that I had left over and needed to use. I veggied it up by adding diced carrot, kale, and peas. Still used the same amount of cornstarch and the thickness was just fine to my preference. I will definitely make this again!! Thanks. Oh, and I didn't use the food coloring and did not add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
my family loves it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingston Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Wow! Just, wow! Such a fabulous recipe!! Thank you for sharing. Didn't change a thing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Great soup! I couldn't believe how fast it was to make, and the best thing about it (aside from taste) is that it's written as a recipe for one and easily converted to make larger amounts. Finally an easy recipe that does not leave single me with an ungodly amount of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is a decent soup. I always use 1 can of chicken broth (14.5 oz.) to one egg and 1 tbsp.+ cornstarch (for a preferred thicker version). As at my favorite restaurant, I add a few pieces of frozen cubed carrot for some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I love this egg drop soup...when you have nothing in the house, this is the soup! My family thinks it's plain but "it's egg drop soup!" I think this version has good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAKGAMBIT
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Great recipe as is or for extra sweetness add a tsp of honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States