Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Loved it! We have made it twice and both times my family went back for seconds. The only change I made was to leave out the optional food coloring. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made this as written, and we LOVED it. The title is right - better than restaurant quality. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This really was better than Restaurant Quality! I've never eaten so much soup in my life. The sesame oil really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rockin Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This is an okay recipe. It's easy and most of the ingredients I already have on hand.The reason I gave it a three stars, was because I believe the instructions should have told you how long to keep the eggs on the flame before taking it off heat. THe first time I made this the eggs seemed to curdle? and got a funny texture. I'll try again and hope to have it taste a bit more like the stuff in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houdini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was the best egg drop soup I have ever had and sooooooooo simple to make. My husband said he will never order egg drop soup in a restaurant ever again. I made the soup exactly as instructed (including the options). The only thing I did a smidgen different was add fresh chives and fresh cut green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This soup was terrific. My daughter has been sick for 3 days & I made this for her, she said it was the "Bomb". I used my frozen chicken broth & some left over beef broth & it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very yummy! I made some adjustments: I added some mushrooms,omitted the pepper, and made adjusted the ratio of broth to eggs (I made 14 cups of broth and used 10 eggs). Everyone enjoyed the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was very good. But... I only used half the amount of pepper an it was too much and we love spicy HOT foods. The kids wouldn't eat it because it was too hot. I will make it again but w/o the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Since my favorite local chinese restaurant closed, I have not been able to find an egg drop soup to my liking... UNTIL NOW, that is! I am so excited to have found this perfect recipe, with only a few modifications. I multiplied all ingredients by 4, with the exception of the white pepper. I also didn't have any chives on hand, but next time I will definitely add them (with maybe a little corn, too). No more taste-testing, I've found my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is by far the best egg drop soup ever! I absolutely love it. You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States