Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was very good. But... I only used half the amount of pepper an it was too much and we love spicy HOT foods. The kids wouldn't eat it because it was too hot. I will make it again but w/o the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Since my favorite local chinese restaurant closed, I have not been able to find an egg drop soup to my liking... UNTIL NOW, that is! I am so excited to have found this perfect recipe, with only a few modifications. I multiplied all ingredients by 4, with the exception of the white pepper. I also didn't have any chives on hand, but next time I will definitely add them (with maybe a little corn, too). No more taste-testing, I've found my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is by far the best egg drop soup ever! I absolutely love it. You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Just what I was looking for. My husband requested this and it had been years since I made it. Remembered it was easy, but not just how to put it together. Went looking, and tried this recipe. So glad I did. Used a little less sesame oil and added mushrooms and petite peas. Am adding this to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
The Best. Amazing. The flavor is rich and has depth. Perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHAEL JACKSON
Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Simple and delish. We loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I was amazed by how simple it was to make this fabulous soup. Tastes just like my favorite Chinese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
just like you get in the restaurant, but so easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was great! My husband whom has never eaten egg drop soup raved about this dish, and both of my young children kept coming over for extra bites. I followed the recipe to a "T" except for the spice amount. I used just a small amount of fresh ground sea salt, fresh groung pepper, and a sprinkle of dried chives. My husband suggested adding rice and chicken to it, maybe I'll try that next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
this was great and super easy! will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States