Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Phenomenal. My husband said this was the best egg drop soup he has ever had. I used all of the optional ingredients except food coloring and I used regular ground pepper instead of white pepper. It was fabulous, not too thick. It was like a soup should be. It was very filling and had a great taste. If you are making it for more than one person, make sure to double the recipe. I quadrupled it so we could have it at another meal in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Very quick and tasty. The kids loved this soup. I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Wow, this soup was SO easy to make! I think it took exactly five minutes to make, and it's absolutely delicious! Better than restaurant quality, indeed!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Followed this one exactly (didn't have the yellow dye, though-- will get it next time!) and it was excellent. Made it with broth made from bouillon cubes and had plenty of crispy noodles to dip into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Loved it! We have made it twice and both times my family went back for seconds. The only change I made was to leave out the optional food coloring. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made this as written, and we LOVED it. The title is right - better than restaurant quality. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This really was better than Restaurant Quality! I've never eaten so much soup in my life. The sesame oil really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rockin Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This is an okay recipe. It's easy and most of the ingredients I already have on hand.The reason I gave it a three stars, was because I believe the instructions should have told you how long to keep the eggs on the flame before taking it off heat. THe first time I made this the eggs seemed to curdle? and got a funny texture. I'll try again and hope to have it taste a bit more like the stuff in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houdini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was the best egg drop soup I have ever had and sooooooooo simple to make. My husband said he will never order egg drop soup in a restaurant ever again. I made the soup exactly as instructed (including the options). The only thing I did a smidgen different was add fresh chives and fresh cut green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This soup was terrific. My daughter has been sick for 3 days & I made this for her, she said it was the "Bomb". I used my frozen chicken broth & some left over beef broth & it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States