Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality!) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
quick and easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Just like the restaurant. And super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Delicious!!! BUT, this solely depends on how much ground white pepper you use!! I made 4 servings of this, so I quadrupled everything. I only used 1/2 teaspoon white pepper total, which was PLENTY. Next time I will even use less white pepper, but definitely use some bc it gives the soup a great kick. This soup is easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lourux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I have had to make this twice in the last two days. My family really liked it. I did add a little more soy and sesame oil and used black pepper. The first time I x3 the recipe this time I x5. PERFECT! I always have all the ingrdients on hand which makes it nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I was wanting some Egg Drop Soup, and this recipe looked like what I wanted. Wow! Awesome recipe! I'm allergic to corn, so I used Rice Flour instead, and I doubled the broth and added some udon noodles to it (which is why I added more broth). It was AWESOME! I recomend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katagator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
So simple and awesome! To me, the white pepper is a must. I load up on green onions on top, or stir in thawed frozen veggies... doesn't change the original flavor, just adds some healthy crunch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Perfect as is....thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Crabtree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wynne, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Loved it! This was so simple & quick to make. It had better texture than than the soup from your average chinese place. I used low sodium soy sauce/chcken broth & seasoned it with salt at the end as needed. After reading other reviews, I decided to only add 1/8 tsp sesame oil. Dried chives worked well in this soup too. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
OMG this is some of the best soup ever!! Egg drop soup is one of my favorite soup and I always am looking for something better. This soup rivals my favorites at the local Chinese restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Aside from a little too much sesame oil, this recipe makes a very tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States