Egg Custard Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I had been looking for an egg custard pie & this one looked simple. I made it in a very short time and it was WONDERFUL. Tastes just like my Grandmother used to make. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
So simple, just reminded me of the pies we had in the UK, next time I make it I will add some nutmeg on top as did not have any this time. Husband thought it was brilliant...thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
My friend rated this pie with a "wow". It was very easy to do and came together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
i usally make the Mississippi egg custard pie (which is the most tasty thing in the world), but i only had 100g of sugar (i needed 350g), so i thought "what i'm i going to do?" so i decied to look for 1 which needed less sugar, i found this 1. now i don't know which 1 to make any more they are both 5/5 and both the best. try the Mississippi egg custard too, see what you think is best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I am so glad I picked this custard pie recipe to try!! It's easy and delicious!!! From now on this will be my families custard pie recipe TY CPEACOCK for submitting it here!!! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
The easiest and best custard pie I ever made! I used Splendra instead of sugar and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I love this recipe, there was only one change that I made... to use evaporated milk which made it even better than the recipe itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
So very simple but soooo good! It is a little on the sweet side but I don't know it I would change the amount of sugar or not. I made the recipe exactly as written except for putting a sprinkle of nutmeg on top before baking since that is the way I am use to custard pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Great recipe, used 1/4 cup of honey instead of the 1/2 cup of sugar, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
So easy. Cook it up in a jiffy and it is delicious. This is especially good for people who do not care for a lot of silly seasonings. It is inexpensive and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States