Egg Custard Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I had been looking for an egg custard pie & this one looked simple. I made it in a very short time and it was WONDERFUL. Tastes just like my Grandmother used to make. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
my husband loves egg custard pies, so i gave this one a try,and he loved it! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
i usally make the Mississippi egg custard pie (which is the most tasty thing in the world), but i only had 100g of sugar (i needed 350g), so i thought "what i'm i going to do?" so i decied to look for 1 which needed less sugar, i found this 1. now i don't know which 1 to make any more they are both 5/5 and both the best. try the Mississippi egg custard too, see what you think is best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
it was ok, some people LOVED IT and other just liked it a little, it smelled great :) I used a Chocolate chip cookie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaneblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was pretty good. It's a very mild tasting custard pie. It seemed a bit watery when I took a bite, but the taste is good and it was a really simple pie to make. The next time I think I'll add some coconut to make coconut custard pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
My friend rated this pie with a "wow". It was very easy to do and came together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this very easily i think next time I'll add a bit more sugar it wasnt quite as sweet as I am used to but It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bishopville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I am so glad I picked this custard pie recipe to try!! It's easy and delicious!!! From now on this will be my families custard pie recipe TY CPEACOCK for submitting it here!!! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
The easiest and best custard pie I ever made! I used Splendra instead of sugar and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
So simple, just reminded me of the pies we had in the UK, next time I make it I will add some nutmeg on top as did not have any this time. Husband thought it was brilliant...thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States