Egg Custard Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
really great recipe, i put pillsbury biscuits (halved) at the bottom of muffin tins and then poor the mixture on top to give it a solid base and single servings. soooo delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I LOVE EGG CUSTARD PIE! Since I'm really just a beginner in cooking and everything else that comes with it, I'm always looking for something as simple as this to make. This really comes in handy too since I love the pie but never learned how to make it. Since it seems so simple, I'll be making it very soon. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sinser80

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I loved this recipe! I made sure to blend all the ingredients in a blender for a more consistent mix as was suggested by another review. My husband also really enjoyed this custard pie and that's saying something since he is a very skilled cook and has excellent taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Good base recipe, I added 1 TB of instant hot cocoa mix...came out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I made this pie for unexpected company b/c it was so quick to put together with things I had on hand. I was very pleased with the results. In no time, the whole pie was gone!! The reason I gave it four stars instead of five is presentation. It is not a beautiful pie, but once you bite into it that really doesn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Very easy and better than I expected. My daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Delicious! This recipe has been in my family for many generations and it's a no-fail recipe but I think the key is to use a BLENDER, not a mixer. It will turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Awful... total slop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
We made this pie for Mother's Day and my mom enjoyed it. We added a bit of cinnamon along with the nutmeg and she said it had a creme brulee flavor. Thank you for a nice recipe that is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is great recipe because it involves only five minutes for preparation. Easy to make and delicious! I add just a dash of salt to neutralize the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States