Egg Custard Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This pie is so amazing. My Grandmother use to make this before she passed. Even though I can't get close to perfecting it like her I do my best and it brings back memories. I add a little nutmeg for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This reminds me of the egg custard that my grandmother used to make. Very tasty and easy to make. I saw where some people complained that the butter never mixed in. The butter is for the pie pan to assure that it does not stick not mixed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This recipe is easy, fast and the pie is delicious! I will make this one regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STLaferty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I prepared this for Thanksgiving this year and it was wonderful. At the end of the day we had no pie left. I will be making this again today!!! Great dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rutherford, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
really great recipe, i put pillsbury biscuits (halved) at the bottom of muffin tins and then poor the mixture on top to give it a solid base and single servings. soooo delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I LOVE EGG CUSTARD PIE! Since I'm really just a beginner in cooking and everything else that comes with it, I'm always looking for something as simple as this to make. This really comes in handy too since I love the pie but never learned how to make it. Since it seems so simple, I'll be making it very soon. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sinser80

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I loved this recipe! I made sure to blend all the ingredients in a blender for a more consistent mix as was suggested by another review. My husband also really enjoyed this custard pie and that's saying something since he is a very skilled cook and has excellent taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Good base recipe, I added 1 TB of instant hot cocoa mix...came out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I made this pie for unexpected company b/c it was so quick to put together with things I had on hand. I was very pleased with the results. In no time, the whole pie was gone!! The reason I gave it four stars instead of five is presentation. It is not a beautiful pie, but once you bite into it that really doesn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Very easy and better than I expected. My daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States